Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel, close to convention center

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, price, cookies, free shuttle
Cons: nothing
Location: I was there for a conference and it was less than one block away from all the meetings. Albuquerque is very safe so I felt comfortable walking back.
This is a very good hotel for the price - excellent staff, close to downtown without the high cost of other hotels, free shuttle to and from airport. Will also take you to other places in Albuquerque if asked. The chocolate chip cookies were the real bonus everyday and the staff were very kind in accommodating any requests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs updating

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was very warm and caring. I also appreciated the coffee and treats they put out for Veterans Day.
Cons: My room had a leaky toilet that ran all night. It had an older feel to it.
Location: Everything is about a mile and a half away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Saw

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Great location and services. Needs bigger parking though..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Nice hotel. Bad restaurant.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Corteous and efficient staff. Rooms were nice.
Cons: The restaurant food was terrible. The room could have used a mini fridge.
Location: Location is alright, 2 miles from Old Town. You can viist the Albuquerque museum and hike in the Petroglyph park.
Hotel is nice overall, as expected from the Hilton chain. Acommodations are just fine, except that we could have used a little fridge in the room. No fridge. Staff was responsive to our needs and courteous. The only thing that disappointed us was the restaurant. The food was terrible. I asked for fish tacos and was served a piece of fish in two old and chewy shells, with nothing in them but the fish. No condiments nor any other ingredients. My girlfriend's food was barely average. Also, very cold ambience, no decorations nor anything to make it inviting to people. I should have suspected it, since nobody was esting there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Cynthia Fresquez, Hotel Management
Hello Guille B, Thank you from the staff and management at DoubleTree Hotel Albuquerque, NM for taking the time to provide us feedback. Having a friendly and welcoming staff, comfortable rooms and great amenities are some of the many goals we strive for. It is wonderful to hear that you overall had a great stay, especially the efficient staff. Our sincerest apologies regarding the food not meeting your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with the DoubleTree the next time you are in Albuquerque. Safe travels and see you in the near future! Thank you, Cynthia Fresquez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Staff - 3 mile radius shuttle was a plus

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Pillows were like down pillows. Did not like them.
Location: Botanical gardens were beautiful. Something there for every age. Zoo & aquarium great too. All museums were very good. Old town ok. Touristy tho.
Did a five night stay at this hotel with our daughter while she was in town for school. Staff was just wonderful. Front desk ladies were remarkable and so kind and caring. Shuttle for the 3 mile radius was a bonus when there were drivers, but Detrick was great and the front desk personnel along with security and even office staff filled in to make sure we got to and were picked up from our destinations. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. The ladies at the Ice bar were so efficient and made the end of our days lots of fun. Gave us some good tips on places to see in the area. Super friendly. Pool was closed for the season the day we arrived. Used the gym and it was clean and nice. Remodeling was starting as we left. Would stay again if we go back to this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Cynthia Fresquez, Hotel Management
Hello B, Thank you from the staff and management at DoubleTree Hotel Albuquerque, NM for taking the time to provide us feedback. Having a friendly and welcoming staff, comfortable rooms and great amenities are some of the many goals we strive for. It is wonderful to hear that you overall had a great stay, especially the staff, local sites, and your comfortable room. Hope your daughter had a great stay for school. We hope you will consider staying with the DoubleTree the next time you are in Albuquerque. Safe travels and see you in the near future! Thank you, Cynthia Fresquez General Managerew
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carolyn

Nice experience

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was $15.00 Stayed 4 nights and room not made up on one.
Location: Near convention center and fairly close to Old Town
Good downtown location. Nice modern decor . In and out parking $12 per day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
nice hotel was right across the street from where the concert was that we were in town for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Happy hour at the bar!
Cons: Room service added service charge and gratuity and we didn't notice. Parking at Convention Center inconvenient. Dining options limited.
Were supposed to have a Queen bed but got 2 doubles instead. Not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel for the most part

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and clean linens. Staff
Cons: The bathroom
Location: This hotel was very easy to get to and from the interstate and all main throughways.
Very friendly, helpful staff. Main room was clean and fresh. Bathroom had smell the entire time. It is an older building and maybe our room was located in a bad area, but the bathroom had a musty fragrance all the time. No exhaust fan, no heat light - I think bulb was out. Shower pressure and shower head were nice - it just felt a bit dirty the entire time due to the musty, muggy, stuffy smell in the bath. Not really a sewer smell but definitely some sort of water damage?? The bedroom was very nice, clean and fresh. Elevators and public areas were always clean and welcoming. The TV in the bedroom was frustrating as it took a very long time for the channels to change. Parking was reasonable, safe and convenient. Of course the cookies were excellent. Room service was friendly and sufficiently timely. The food was good at both the restaurant and room service. Overall a good experience - the bathroom smell was just very disappointing every time we used it. This was our one year anniversary so we were going to make the best of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location, room set up, cleanliness
Cons: Reception area was distracting with the colored lights.
Location: Old Town Albuquerque is 2 miles away, Petroglyph National Monument was 10 minutes, Balloon Fiesta Park was 15 minutes away from hotel.
The hotel was perfect for us. It is about two miles away from Old Town Albuquerque and was about 15 minutes away from Balloon Fiesta Park. I loved the set up of the room. The coffee bar was on a separate table right as you entered the door so it isn't competing for space on the sink. The bathroom was set behind the bed so I wasn't woken up by the light at night. The room just felt very spacious and was very clean. The staff was very accommodating giving us directions to shuttle parking for the balloon fiesta and extra cookies. I would absolutely stay there again the next time I am in Albuquerque.