Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was not the best hotel I've ever stayed in, but it was decent for the price. I went through Trvivago to find a good price. The staff was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, AZ

Econo Hotel in Albuquerque

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom had a new shower stall and hard spray - great shower. the man at the desk was very nice
Cons: a fridge and light fixtures that worked - larger bath towels - a decent breakfast or one that is "as advertised" Have plenty of coffee in the morning
Location: we only stayed the one night so, we picked it as it was near the highway and 7 minutes away from the funeral we were going to
Hello, we don't know the city very well and were attending a funeral nearby. The room was moderately priced. It said full breakfast on one sheet and then continental breakfast on another - so we did not know what to expect. They did not have a full breakfast and there was nothing I could eat. The coffee container was not filled, so had to go without coffee at breakfast time. When we went into the room we turned the fridge on as we had loads of food - the fridge never worked. The light fixture near the tv did not work. We tried to watch some tv but the channels did not match the schedule - so we gave up. The towels in the bathroom were so small - about large enough to wrap around your head. the room was so small and had lots of furniture, so it was cramped - uncomfortable feeling. I complained to the man at the desk upon check out and he gave me a discount, which helped alleviate my disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Econo Lodge Midtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We will also get in contact with your reservation provider to confirm breakfast content to stop any confusion to future guests, as proof of content was not provided at check out when requested, thank you once again for your business I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Brian Huerta Front Office Manager Econo Lodge Midtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

It as clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I was satisfied with the room and location....... Thank you
3 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alan from AZ

served purpose

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
a "budget" stay. Good economy. Flannel blanket, last laundered who-knows-when, is never reassuring for me; plus last-laundered-when?-bedspread/runner: why - why a runner? why a bedspread?!? unless you can guarantee they are laundered with each check-in!!! Felt like was under watchful eye of front-desk staff without feeling secure about their oversight. Location close to my biz/pro workshop, as this is in cluster of m/hotels. Also close to several good eateries and drinking spots. If, if, if, and only if I had workshop in proximity, I would stay again, but only because of value pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Econo Lodge Midtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brian Huerta Front Office Manager Econo Lodge Midtown
4 out of 5
by margarethe

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Econo Lodge Midtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a star rating regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip through Albuquerque! Sincerely, Brian Huerta Front Office Manager Econo Lodge Midtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Econo Lodge Midtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a star rating regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip through Albuquerque! Sincerely, Brian Huerta Front Office Manager Econo Lodge Midtown
4 out of 5
by Jan from Phoenix

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, and accommodating. The food from the grill was awesome. The room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Econo Lodge Midtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brian Huerta Front Office Manager Econo Lodge Midtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Econo Lodge Midtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a star rating regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip through Albuquerque! Sincerely, Brian Huerta Front Office Manager Econo Lodge Midtown
4 out of 5
by CHARLES from Covington

Review of Econo Lodge in Albuquerque

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and price.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Econo Lodge Midtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brian Huerta Front Office Manager Econo Lodge Midtown