Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

the room was very dirty with dogs hair on the rug

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: nice Hotel but so sad the room was dirty.
Cons: Clean the room
Location: good location & lots of restaurants
Room was dirty. Blood all over the wall around the toilet paper holder. Dog's hair on rug & dog crap in the corner of the bedroom on the rug at the back corner of the bed. Very disappointed in the room as your rooms have been very good at the other Hotels we have stayed in. Told the front desk & they said they made a note of it & in the morning the girl told us they should have moved us to another room but the evening staff never mentioned it. They said they made a note of the dirty room. Also took a &50 dollar deposit from us for security for room but sure didn't check it before we stayed in it so that was very unfair. We don't get the &50 dollars back for a couple of days so just hope they refunded it to us. We told them about the dirty room so they couldn't charge us for it being in that shape. No vaccum that rug for a long time that we could see. Sorry about the complaint but the morning staff told us we should report it. THanks Gary
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience. When our first choice that Hotels.com booked fell through they booked this for us. It was just across the street. We had paid and went to check in. There was a $50 required deposit. We were on a limited budget and I couldn't afford to tie up $50 on a credit card that would take days to credit back. I had $25 cash. He refused to take it. Wouldn't work with us at all. We were only going to be there a few hours. They said they had a hot breakfast on Hotel.com info but they didn't when we asked. We left. No empathy statement from them. Nothing. My husband found another $25 in cash so we could have stayed but we refused to give a place that was so rude our business. Hotel.com took care of reversing our charge for the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Econo Economical

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
the room was relatively clean, the lodge is trying to upgrade and we stayed because it was on the way to our destination. it did allow dogs but it was quite noisy until about 1 AM and check in was very slow. bring your own towels because theirs are small and unabsorbent. it would have taken an act of God to get another towel. They made you sign them out if you needed extras. Anthony the clerk was very nice and welcoming. For the money it was more than I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Carpet was dirty. Hot tub was colder than the pool.
Carpet was dirty. Hot tub was colder than the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Never even got to see the room

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived after a 10 hour car trip to be told that our 2 night reservation was cancelled due to not arriving by 3:00 am. The night desk person (who we had to ring the door bell for 5 minutes to summon) was not willing to do anything to help the situation. Even the hotels.com person argued with them to no avail. We were forced to drive around Albuquerque at 4 in the morning looking for another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
would not stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
not good place to stay there if their employee did their job then it will be ok. But they didn't do their job at our room which we are very disappointed at our room as we will not stay there again because this room was not clean for not vacuumed, no bath towels when arrival, wrong toilet seat, alot of dust which one of us have asthma and have CPAP machine. There a was big dirty spot on desk chair that looks alike has not been cleaned for long time, also there was a brown spot on the bed spread which disgusted us to used so we throw it on the floor, Also I didn't gave the maid "NO TIP" for the first time!! I am very sorry..... :) THanks, Kathleen Kamasky
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bare Bones

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Location is good if you're heading west in the morning
Bare bones pretty much describes it, no coffee pot, no fridge, no microwave, noisy, nothing to nwrite home about
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Do Not Stay Here. Better Hotels Elsewhere

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The property being bulldozed and rebuilt. Customer service get some training and the manager of the property replaced with a more qualified person.
This hotel is old run down and no money is put back into the property. Customer service is just as bad as the hotel this includes the manager of the property. She was rude and didn't care about our complains. The first room we were put in had an old sunken bed and dirty bed spread. We checked out the bathroom and when the light was turned on bugs scattered across the floor. So we asked for a new room. We get put into the room below the bug room. It was 11pm and after driving all day the next room we got put into would just have to do. The next morning we see writing on the door frames, paint in the bathroom pealing, a funky smell that we later learned was from the room flooding previously and the room we were in shouldn't have been rented out. Avoid frustrations and just stay elsewhere. This hotel should be shut down. Black mold was in the swimming pool room on the ceiling and in the vents. The customer service is horrific and they don't care if you are unhappy with your stay.