Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Carpet was dirty. Hot tub was colder than the pool.
Carpet was dirty. Hot tub was colder than the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bare Bones

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Location is good if you're heading west in the morning
Bare bones pretty much describes it, no coffee pot, no fridge, no microwave, noisy, nothing to nwrite home about
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Do Not Stay Here. Better Hotels Elsewhere

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The property being bulldozed and rebuilt. Customer service get some training and the manager of the property replaced with a more qualified person.
This hotel is old run down and no money is put back into the property. Customer service is just as bad as the hotel this includes the manager of the property. She was rude and didn't care about our complains. The first room we were put in had an old sunken bed and dirty bed spread. We checked out the bathroom and when the light was turned on bugs scattered across the floor. So we asked for a new room. We get put into the room below the bug room. It was 11pm and after driving all day the next room we got put into would just have to do. The next morning we see writing on the door frames, paint in the bathroom pealing, a funky smell that we later learned was from the room flooding previously and the room we were in shouldn't have been rented out. Avoid frustrations and just stay elsewhere. This hotel should be shut down. Black mold was in the swimming pool room on the ceiling and in the vents. The customer service is horrific and they don't care if you are unhappy with your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque nm

Great hotel located right off I-40

Posted Sep 16, 2016
B Awesome place to get away and just relax an enjoy the comfort of what this place has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, N.M.

Like a place to call home...

Posted Sep 9, 2016
A place that really took my by suprise. Great staff, helpful, ready and actually willing to do that extra hospitality so many hotel/motels forgot was. Thanks Econoldge, Albuquerque, N.M. see you soon I hope... N
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

The room was incomplete.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
NO Towels! One of the beds missing pillows. Needed to get new batteries
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be upgraded and improved
Location: Noisy, but I expected that being off the freeway.
The hotel entrance cannot be entered from main road by turning left. The left turn is blocked from the Main Street. You have to go through a neighborhood. The room door was very hard to open. The door lever was broken, so you had to shove really hard once you use the key. The bath had no tissues. The blanket on my bed had a burn hole in it. The breakfast was open at 6 AM, but they had not set up much. I had to plug in the waffle iron and warm it up. No toaster for toasting bread. One cereal bin was empty. No fruit. Very poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shiprock, nm

Too noisy and loud people

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed 2 nights and our room wasn't cleaned and all our towels were taken and never replaced. The front desk workers were not nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell N.M.

Great Deal

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Very clean and close to zoo.
Cons: The beds were not pillowed topped nor memory foamed so a little hard.
Location: Close to zoo, parks museums and wal-mart.
Room was very clean and not to small had pool and hot tub. Nice little breakfast area. Close to many hot spots.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty place

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The room wasn't ready for us at 6pm, even though checkin is at 12. The towels were dirty. The comforter had a large nasty, crusty stain across the middle. The bed was broken. The ice machine was broken. If we hadn't been so exhausted, we would have left.