Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Comfortable, entertaining, amazing breakfast!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Everything was wonderful from the food to the hotel staff. The only issue we had was with the pool occupancy. There was a waiting list for fire safety hazards. For such a big hotel the pool is small and makes it difficult to swim at your convience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Close to Interstate 40

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Quick check-in, friendly staff, rooms clean, manager's reception average, outstanding breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Good family hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
They have a good happy hour and breakfast. The pool is small but nice for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

A nice step up from the usual

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, easy access, great breakfast.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Close to downtown and so easy access to all that Albuquerque has to offer.
We had a quick one-night visit. It was a nice, quiet hotel. The room was roomy and nice. We really had no complaints. The breakfast on a Saturday morning was great - cooked to order omelets by very friendly staff. The tables were continually being cleaned by friendly staff too. We wanted someplace close to downtown and this was perfect. Easy access to the freeway and right next to downtown. We will certainly look to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 29, 2016
This is a clean, comfortable place. I had messed up my reservation, but Cassie at the front desk fixed it for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large suite but rooms are in need of renovation.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: My husband and I love the large atrium concept and the water features of this hotel property. The rooms are large suites. More privacy.
Cons: I have stayed here a couple of times. And all the rooms I have stayed in are in dare need of new carpet.
Location: The location is great if you need to be near UNM or downtown area.
Hotel rooms in New Mexico can be alittle bit below standard in the general maintenance and condition and the embassy suites is no exception. The outside entrance is not welcoming and some staff can be somewhat abrupt. The breakfast and evening reception are nice and quite adequate. Breakfast area was not well maintained and there is a lack of interest to detail on the serving area. The rooms are quite large with plenty of space. But the furnishings, carpet, drapery and décor could use a newer more modern southwest design. The carpet was especially worn out, completely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best in the area

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is amazing!
Cons: Update carpet
Location: Centrally located to everything.
This is our 3rd stay at this location and each time it has been a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albq,nm

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Great place but the pool needs to be a bit bigger. The lady who checked us n wasnt too friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: They had a very nice happy hour with light snacks and drinks. In addition, their made to order breakfast was excellent!
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. The hotel is right off the interstate, so it was easy to travel which ever direction we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The front desk manager was so accommodating and very professional! She went out of her way to make sure everything was to my satisfaction.
My family loves Embassy Suites! The rooms are always clean and the service is amazing! The Albuquerque Embassy Suites is one of the best! The breakfasts and cocktail hour are incredible and the atmosphere is the best.