Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kew Gardens NY

Clean and close to the airport

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel is clean and a few miles from the airport. There is a mini stove, fridge and microwave in the room. But bring your own plates, pots, pans etc. The staff were friendly and answered my many questions about Albuquerque and other parts of New Mexico that I'm planning on driving through. There is free coffee & muffins in the lobby If on a budget I'd recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and recommending us online. We are delighted to know you loved the excellent service you received from our staff, our proximity to the airport and the clean property as well. We hope to welcome you back soon at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque – Airport. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed a place near the airport

Posted Mar 9, 2017
It was just a quick one night stay so I wouldn't have to get up a 3 in the morning to catch a flight. Great room quick check in great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport. We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us and that our close proximity to the airport was perfect for your needs. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: They kept the parking area well lighted.
Cons: better house keeping
Location: Going up north on Yale, you run into major shopping and restaurant area.
Certainly I paid more than what I pay for better hotels in the same area. Hallways had large amount water on the floor that was not mopped for days. First few times I wondered if it had rained. Seemed like security was an issue as well. Cops were circling the parking lot frequently at night. Luckily I did not experience any problems. May be because cops were circling the parking lot frequently at the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your constructive feedback. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced in the common areas. This does not meet our standards, and steps have already been taken to address and correct our performance. We regret the inconvenience this caused. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope you will consider us again the next time you visit our area so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ElPaso

Where we needed to be

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Unfortunately our stay started with not one but two unmade room we were assigned to. On duty manager was pretty embarrassed and we were pressed for time big time. Other than than that a nice stay n this will have been my 3rd time staying here when visiting my son at UNM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us. I am glad our hotel is conveniently located for your visit and you continue to choose us. However, I apologize for your experience this time. Your feedback is valuable to us and will use them to ensure we consistently deliver a great stay for our guests. On a brighter note, I am glad the issue you experienced did not overshadow your overall stay. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel if desperate

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The room was okay they will not clean your room everyday unless you pay otherwise once a week three days there only coffee was available staff said supplies were late weather was good no reason for no supplies
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do wish your stay with us had been more impressive. Thank you for sharing the areas of your stay where you feel more of our attention is needed; we really do value feedback such as this. We hope the remainder of your trip was enjoyable and thank you for taking a moment to post your review. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Home Away From Home

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Wifi Speeds
Location: Golf, resturants
The staff and management made it feel like home. Everyone was always eager to help where they were able. The other guests staying at the hotel were more like neighbors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Juanita, it was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America Albuquerque – Airport. It’s great to know you were happy with your accommodation along with our exceptional service. Reviews like yours make it all worthwhile. Thank you for being our guest, we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Family Visit Feb'17

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and quiet.
Cons: better Breakfast.
Location: Fuddruckers, IHOP, Little Ceasers---the area had a wide range of places to eat. Easy access to I25.
The Hotel was easy to find and easy access to the I25 (half mile East). The room was quiet even though I was about 1 mile away from the airport. I was close to several restaurants, you had to drive a good distance to get to some shopping done. I would stay here the next time I was in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kent, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport. It's good to know how much you enjoyed your stay and that our location close to various restaurants and activities was perfect for your visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Affordable and adequate

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The price was a big attraction
Cons: The flat screen tv had a pretty fuzzy screen.
Staff were all gracious and friendly. Room was big enough for me. Couldn't hear my neighbors. Slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your wonderful feedback! We are delighted you loved the service provided by our well-trained staff, your spacious room and had a peaceful sleep. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque – Airport. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Close to airport. Easy access New

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Nice brewpub and food truck just 2blocks away for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport. We are delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay and that our location close to the airport was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It was a very understanding hotel the staff was nice and accomodated me in everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our entire team here at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport would like to thank you for the positive comments about our hotel, especially for our staff. We make every effort to provide the level of service you expect and deserve, so it is nice to know when our efforts are recognized. Thanks again for being our guest, we hope to welcome you back the next time you travel to the area. Sincerely, General Manager