Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to food, etc. & pet friendly

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Large room & pet friendly
Cons: Hire a housekeeping staff & monitor their work. Fix items that are reported broken,
Location: N/A
We stayed here on 8/17 & reported various issues. GM emailed me directly & asked to be allowed to show us this wasn't their standard. We returned as planned & got the same room, which was good, as it showed NOTHING had been corrected & even more issues. Housekeeping staff needs training on how to clean & vacuum. Room didn't look/feel clean. Stuff on carpet, hair on towels, & dead roaches on the floor & under kitchen sink. We won't return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location is a convenience.
Cons: All of above.
Location: Restaurants, gasoline station and the mall.
I was disappointed that the pool hours shorter than expected, we could not get on the internet, there were no dishes in the cupboards (you have to ask for them), and the guests upstairs and across the hallway were extremely loud. Sorry, this was not a pleasant experience after long, hot day in Santa Fe.Lo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Between all of my family that stayed at the hotel we had four rooms, all of the rooms were very dirty and smelled of old food, cigarettes and dirt. There was a dirty diaper in the trash when we first walked into one of the rooms and the mattresses on the pullout sofas had stains all over them. The pillows did not have pillow cases, just the pillow. The "grab and go" breakfast only had coffee, there was no other choices especially for the kids, they didn't have any juice or water or milk. All in all it was very disappointing and disgusting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Room was spacious.
Cons: Cracked closet door glass & door was off track.
Location: It was just a stop on our way to our actual destination.
There was a dead roach under the kitchen sink. Also two dirty folks were left on the counter. There were long hairs on the bathroom floor and no, shampoo, condition or lotion. The only plus was the room was large.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Worst housecleaning efforts I've run across.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The $59.99 price that expedia got me.
I'm a business traveler and spend over 150 nights per year in hotels all over the world. And I am not particularly fussy or critical and have never complained about poor hotels; I usually don't care much about hotel quality when I book, and I understand you-get-what-you-pay-for. BUT, this hotel was one of the worst, and worthy of complaining. It's one of those "re-purposed" facilities where the lobby is ultra-modern re-modeled, but the rooms are 1970's ghetto. The worst smoking stench I've ever experienced. We walk in and the trash can is still completely full of fast-food garbage from the previous guests, and the carpet near the bathroom is littered with what looked like ceiling spackle or paint chips that had fallen down. There were at least 10 dead cockroaches in the bathroom, stains on the toilet, and "hairs" on the toilet seat. And more burn-holes in the filthy comforter than I'd ever seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Expected the basics

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The staff member who checked us in was polite enough and at first glance the establishment seemed up to par. When we got to our room the bed was missing a bedskirt which showed the dirty box springs, no phone in the room, and broken towel racks. There were still fingerprints on the mirrors and cleaning gunk in the sink. Pool was supposed to open at 9am but it remained locked even after 9:45 and the front desk staff was nowhere to be found.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition of the room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am coaching our staff on the basics of reporting maintenance issues, and will be making sure we are thoroughly cleaning and inspecting rooms. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake elsinore,ca

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Nice hotel. Shower water was extremely rough but overall good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the shower issues you experienced. Still, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Maybe ok

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Great staff.
Location: Only stayed overnight. Shopping was close.
Maybe not all the rooms have roaches, but I did see one and stepped on it. It wasn't the best room but it allowed 6 of us to be together. The kitchenette was clean as was the refrigerator. I wouldn't say it was NOT clean, but when you see a roach, it puts a damper on the cleanliness. I was told there were roaches around the pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be taking all steps necessary to ensure that these cleanliness issues are eliminated so your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An unpretty penny

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room was worn out. Carpet was stained, paint was peeling, and stove was falling apart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your experience did not meet our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our maintenance engineer to work on preventative maintenance in our rooms. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Decent for overnight stay on a budget

Posted May 10, 2015
The room is what you would expect for the price. The bed was actually very comfortable. The bathroom and shower appeared pretty old and dated but the water was hot and shower pressure was good. We did not use any other amenities so cannot speak for them but if you are looking for a budget-friendly place to stay overnight while traveling then it should be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable room at a reasonable rate. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.