Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Service

Posted May 21, 2017
Phone and TV remote control did not work when we first checked in. As front desk lay told me Hotel changed towel and clean room every 8 days !!! I tried to call front desk to ask the pw for wifi, none answered the phone. During 3 days stayed in hotel I only saw one person taking care of everything : Front desk lady !!! Won't recommend to anyone this hotel. They need to improve their service !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The incidents you highlighted in your review concerns me very much. As per our brand standard requirements, we keep the kitchenware and toiletries at the front desk rather than leaving them in the rooms. Although our housekeeping service was done on the weekly basis, we are happy to provide this to you at a minimal fee on your request. Rest assured we are following up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. We're confident you will have a much more positive experience the next time you stay with us. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside calfornia

Ok but they only cleaned the room once a week!!

Posted May 17, 2017
They only cleaned the room once a week. Had to change and ask for clean sheets and towels on one of the tuesdays. Then no one could speak English. Refrigerator ran to loud and could not sleep. Overalll not to good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We apologize that you were unhappy with our housekeeping services. While our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion, we are always happy to provide fresh linens and whatever you need during your stay. If we did not communicate this properly at check-in, please accept our apologies. Your feedback has already been shared with our staff, and we will do our best to ensure your next stay is exceptional. We hope you consider staying with us again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went for high school baseball tournament

Posted May 12, 2017
Went to go watch my grandson play ball and motel was close to the location and also to restaurants. Staff was courteous and price was reasonable. It was a nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd. while you were here to attend your grandson’s baseball tournament. We are delighted to know you loved our location and affordable rates. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

It wasn't as nice as I thought it would be.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!!!!!
Cons: HAVE THE HOTEL CLEAN UP AND GET BETTER STAFF WHO CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS.
Location: DIDN'T NOTICED I WAS TO UPSET.
The hotel wasn't as nice as other Extended Stay Hotels. We were on the 3rd floor. The registration clerk said since we were only staying for ONE night we will be on the 3rd floor. The room that we were in was dirty, the fire alarm was hanging off the wall, the electric outlets didn't work, the air conditioner didn't work good-we had to mess with the knobs to get it to turn on for a couple of minutes and it would turn off and there were no blankets for the foldout couch. The people on the floor were very loud and making all kinds of noise. I called the front desk and complained about the noise but nothing was done about it. I didn't even get the blankets that I called for, nor get my receipt in the morning. I told the morning manager about what happen, she was very rude and didn't want to hear what I had to say. She said to call Expedia who made my reservation and she would gladly refund my money. I called Expedia, AARP and complained I was told that I should be getting my refund for May 1, 2017 within 5 business days, I haven't received my refund yet, I plan to call the BBB and tell them about what happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology that your room was not in the best condition as you described, and the noise level of fellow guests was so disruptive. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so we would have an opportunity to correct prior to your departure. Feedback such as this helps us improve the experience for our future guests. We will follow up on the refund to ensure it is resolved quickly. Thank you, we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back so that we can truly impress you. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted May 6, 2017
I visited Albuquerque on business and needed to spend quite a bit of time in my room. The room was clean and the staff left me alone which was exactly what I wanted. There were no outside noise distractions and parking was easy and very convenient. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd. while here for a business. We are delighted to know you not only enjoyed our outstanding hospitality and convenient location but also found us to be a great value. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Good for Overnight Visits Too

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: More attentive maid service. The maid who cleaned our room before we checked in didn't wipe the bathroom counter, or empty the kitchen trash.
We were only there overnight, but I can tell it would be a nice place for longer stays as well. It's set up like a nice little studio apartment. So you can sit in a comfortable reclining chair while watching TV instead of lounging uncomfortably on a bed like most hotels. And it has a real kitchen, so you can cook if you're sick of eating out, like we tend to get when we're traveling. My only complaint is the dogs... since it's pet-friendly, and there are people who are staying there for weeks or months, there was one dog that barked incessantly until its people came back. Very irritating. But otherwise, it was quite nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Max, thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd. We are glad you liked your room and appreciate you mentioning how convenient is to have a fully-equipped kitchen, as this is an important feature to many travelers staying for multiple nights. However, we apologize for the dog barking and the disturbance this caused. On your future visit, please feel free to involve our front desk team for any issues you may have. We appreciate your observation about the oversight in the housekeeping service and the same will be taken a note of to improve their efforts. We value your business and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Surroundings quiet and was clean.
Cons: Preparation and cleaning of room could be better.
Location: Near a mall, coffee shop.
Friendly hotel staff, checked in good. No television remote found; called front desk but they couldn't find one, so no tv for the one night I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your overnight stay. Although you liked our convenient location and courteous associates, we are sorry for the service issue you experienced which made your visit a less than perfect one. We will be sure to share your concern with our front desk team to be more attentive to your needs moving forward. We appreciate you being our guest and hope the positive aspects of your stay will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

This place has gone down hill in the past few year

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Limited staff, a grab and go breakfast that is a shadow of its former quality. Limited respurcea, no business center and limited housekeeping. I was there 4 nights and never saw a housekeeper. Dirty hallways. On the positive side it is close to several fast food places and a gas station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The room was not as clean as it could have been, but overall I was satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Excellent option for one night ir an extended stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The kitchen makes it more like home. Newly remodeled. Feels like an upscale spot. Staff courteous and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you received comfortable accommodations and excellent customer service from our staff during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.