Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern NM

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed because my son had an activity in Rio Rancho. We usually stay in Albuquerque when we visit but decided to try something different. Apart from the disappointing "breakfast" which consisted of prepackaged muffins, I was very pleased with our stay. I even slept in, something I rarely ever do but the beds were that comfortable. The rates for the rooms are also extremely affordable and I would definitely stay here again if we have business in Rio Rancho again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy your accommodations so well that you slept in. It is also great to hear you enjoyed our affordable rates and that you would stay again. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed.
Cons: update electronics, TV.
Location: shopping. state park
nice room, comfy. room size and view, especially the view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed you think our television and electronics in the room need to be updated, but I am glad you were able to have a great stay with a comfortable bed, spacious room, and were able to take advantage of our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: the personal service
Cons: nothing
Location: It was a little hard to find at first.
We arrived at 3:30 PM on Saturday and Were welcomed warmly and were quickly registered in our room. The room was clean and cool. We had a good nights rest had a continental breakfast. When we arrived home we could not find our checkbook. After searching at home we decided it had been left in our hotel room in a drawer. We called the desk and asked if they could check. they did so and explained the process to get it sent to us. We were greatly pleased with the service i received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that service you received from the staff was personable and attentive to all your needs. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Updated, cheap, clean, quiet, and close to shopping and dining.
Cons: Mapping apps are confused about this hotel vs. the other Extended Stay America nearby. Just fyi, this hotel is MUCH better than the other one.
Location: Great location near the mall and with plenty of dining options. Would highly recommend to others looking for value hotel options in the area.
Nice hotel in the Albuquerque area close to shopping and dining. Easy access to the highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased to hear our location was convenient to you and that you found our hotel's condition to your liking. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

New Mexico Adventure

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean rooms, and quiet
Cons: Confusion with internet maps sending us to the wrong Extended Stay America hotel down the road
Location: Great location near the mall with lots of shopping and dining options.
Good hotel close to shopping and dining. Nice place to stay while in the Albuquerque area. The rates are VERY good for the product. Hotel was under renovation, but it was still quiet and the room was updated and clean. Highly recommend this hotel to those wanting value without sacrificing on quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't receive maid service.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I stayed for two nights. I was gone from 8am until 10pm and when I returned to the hotel to take a shower there had been no maid service. The bed was not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the experience you had at our hotel is truly regrettable. Please accept our apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, we are undergoing a full renovation to ensure that we are providing our guests with a high-quality stay. I will also review our policies and procedures with our front desk staff to ensure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. As corporate policy, our housekeeping service is once every 7 days, in between those 7 days if you need clean towels or linen you can stop by the front desk to have them exchanged out. As well as we do provide a refresh service for a nominal fee. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. The kids loved the pool!! Only problem was towels were not replaced in the bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad you had a great experience at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.