Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Desk clerk was like a robot. Hotel had a bad smell throughout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies on the odor issue and that one of our staff members was not the most energetic. We will work on eliminating the odor and making sure our staff are providing a war welcome to guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Upside down mattress

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: checking out!
We arrived the night before Thanksgiving. We connected the kids' devices to the wifi only to discover that it was so slow as to be useless unless we chose to pay for upgraded bandwidth. The bed was so hard it literally hurt to sleep on it. The next morning we realized that the mattress was upside down! Then we used the shower only to discover that it didn't drain properly. When we asked to have these things fixed the person at the front desk said he couldn't do anything about it but change our rooms. We didn't want to re-pack and settle our family of four so we ended up just flipping the bed and re-doing the bedding ourselves. The "breakfast" consisted of a small assortment of pre-packaged granola bars and muffins. They wouldn't allow any sort of discount for the horrible night's sleep because we had booked it thru Expedia! Will NEVER stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your bed was upside down when you arrived to your room. Unfortunately when payment is processed through a 3rd party for the reservation, the hotel is unable to issue any refunds/discounts on the nightly rate. Also, in response to your feedback, I have met with our staff and shared your review with them so this situation does not repeat itself. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Disappointed

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, beds comfortable and staff friendly.
Cons: Side lobby entrance had an overflowing trash can. Trash and spills all over the floor. Lobby smelled like a dumpster. It was an overnight stay. We arrived 2:00 p.m. checked out next day around 8:00 a.m.. I did inform staff the morning on our check out. It was never taken care of. I expected that the dishes, silverware, pots and pans would of been in the rooms. I was told to come to desk to get them. No ice available. Bathroom sink was tiny barely enough room to place a toothbrush and paste. If this is suppose to be an extended stay there just was enough chairs, tables or space to put things.
Location: N/A
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had a negative experience during your time with us. I discussed your comments with the team and they were disappointed to hear of your experience as well and are committed to preventing a similar experience. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

A disappointment!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Very close to the mall and lots of café/restaurants.
Hotel staff were nice but not at all accommodating for early check-in unless you wanted to pay the extra $25 fee! Full-size, not queen size beds, were a bit crowded for two adults and one child. Kitchen sink dripped! Do not believe they offer breakfast--it was almost non-existent. Yes, you could get oatmeal with water, but no milk for your cereal. Also no milk for your coffee! No coffee or coffeemakers in room. Location is about the only good thing going for this place, but after all, it was my 4th choice--all others were full!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your time with us was not an enjoyable experience. To uphold our company's high standards, I will suggest that our breakfast selection provides more options and we will address the issues in your room. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Meets Expectations

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Well appointed.
Cons: noticed a few cracked tiles, outdoor power outlets missing covers.
Location: Rio Rancho is a useful location for access to the ABQ area.
Everything was fine. Check-In was fast, their rooms are appointed nicely
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and that your check in was seamless. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe Az

Hotel was ok

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel is ok, right when you walk in it looks old. I got my room and it had a weird smell and the restroom fan kept speaking everytime we turned it on. I didn't notice the tub until I took a shower the next morning and it had weird red spots in the tub. One issue we felt unacceptable was the continental breakfast. There's hardly anything left at 730am. There's no actual hot breakfast. All the food was gone and my fiance asked if they had anymore and said no that's all we have. We can't provide more. So he said their should be a limit to each room. Customers vs continental breakfast should weigh the same an they should provide enough. They provided coffee and hot water. They ran out of coffee, muffins, nature Valley bars, and instant oatmeal. If I knew ahead of time they didn't provide a hot breakfast I wouldn't have stayed here. Cereal would also be nice to have. But what I listed is all they provide. Also when I asked for a pillow the pillow stuffing felt old and hard. Usually hotel pillows are nicely stuffed with a nice fluffy shape. This one's stuffing was bunched up inside and looked dirty. But the bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we did not meet your expectations. As for the breakfast you mentioned, unfortunately we just offer a continental breakfast such as muffins, oatmeal, granola bars, coffee, and hot chocolate. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I have spoken with staff to ensure we are keeping items fully stocked at all times during the breakfast hours. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Close to shopping. Price is right

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff very friendly. Free coffee in lobby daily. Self help hotel : bring dirty towels to desk for clean ones, empty own garbage ect unless you want to pay cleaning fee. Cable on TV never worked properly over my 5 night stay, although I did bring attention to it 3 times to person at desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to see you valued our affordable price and that our staff was welcoming. I will be making sure, however, that our staff respond quickly to guests requests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Room and facilities were clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Coke Machine not working. I have stayed there many times over the years. Conveniently located within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Best rate in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am more than pleased to see you were able to consistently enjoy your stay with us and found our facilities to your liking as well as our convenient location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room appeared at first glance to be clean, but upon closer examination: the trash had not been removed, when the beds where turned down there was hair and food crumbs on the sheets, making it apparent that the beds had not been changed. We requested a new room, it was dirty and smelled like fish. Requested another room, this one had the curtain rods hanging off the wall and suspicious brown stains on the chairs. We canceled our reservation and went to another hotel at midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you had that experience in our hotel. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will thoroughly inspect rooms after housekeeping has completed them to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gallup, NM

Great hotel! With a good view of mountains

Posted Jul 26, 2016
There was construction in lobby when we checked in besides that everything was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us in a review. It is pleasing to see you not only enjoyed your room, but also favored the view of the mountains from our location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.