Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in convenient location of the city

Posted May 25, 2016
Most of our experience was positive. Fire alarm flashing lights went off in our room and a few others in our vacinity at 5am. False alarm. Bad timing. Disrupted our night of sleep. Not a great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good breakfast. No fridge in room. Good size room

Posted May 13, 2016
Easy check in. Clean and lovely facility. Bed too firm for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Cons: Elevator had carved wood paneling which although ornate and unique, had a musty smell & made the hotel look old and in need of updating
Easy to get to from airport. Traditional Fairfield property with hot breakfast and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Justin, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments about your recent experience and happy to hear you were pleased with the staff and breakfast. We will look at the elevator and smell and resolve. Thanks. Justin T. GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nice hotel close to university

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Enjoyed our stay nice and quite staff were friendly and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Anaheim, Ca

Needing sleep in Albuquerque

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint was the false fire alarm that went off at 1:30 am waking all the guest, some already packing suitcases to leave. Turned out false but front desk was told not to discuss it with guests. Turns out talking to another guest that they had another alarm at 8:30 am and that a real fire occurred and but nothing was done to compensate the guest that suffered through 2 alarms. On a positive note I felt parking lot security was very good and the free breakfast was outstanding. Clean rooms, and everything worked as it should. Maybe something needs to be done to protect the fire alarm switches from being pulled by accident or prank.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Justin, Hotel Management
We do appreciate the feedback here, even though it was not all positive and do understand the concern and irritation about being woken up by fire alarm and apologize. We do have all repaired and operating properly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Needs some remodeling. Beds are older and have to be replaced. Sagging. Age is showing....I'm sure Marriott will enforce changes soon to owner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Near the free way

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Great location, easy access to freeway, places to eat, etc.
Cons: Refrigerator was not working.
Location: Shopping, places to eat, museums, other sights.
We stayed at this hotel during the State Basketball tournament.
5 out of 5
by Judy from Los Angeles, CA

will definitely recommend this hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and well maintained, room is clean and spacious, free wi-fi was great, free breakfast was wonderful and staff were friendly. I would rebook here if I was in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel close to University of New Mexico

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient to UNM and Interstate highways. Excellent beds. Breakfast OK, crowded eating area.
Cons: They should upgrade their TV service to HD. After ten years of HD broadcast, Standard Definition is difficult to watch and get all of the information.
Everything was good to excellent with our stay. Hotel staff was polite and attentive. Room was very clean and modern.