Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

Convenient to the places I needed to go.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: It was accessible to the places I needed to go during our stay in Albuquerque.
Cons: Nothing I can think of at the hotel.
The hotel served us very well. The handicap accessible room was quite good with a roll-in shower and plenty of space to maneuver. The breakfast was quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel off Fairfield

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel staff was helpful and nice but our room had these orange pillows on the bed that were dirty like they had not been washed and the pillows themselves were not very comfortable was tossing and turning from neck hurting . Then on the second day our towels uses towels werebfolder wet and stained and put back for use . I called front desk they sent a very nice young man to bring us towels and he was apologetic and helpful . Hotel was nice would defiantly just suggest change in pillows and always putting new towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intrusive hotel employee

Posted Mar 13, 2017
As if the traffic noise wasn't bad enough, a hotel employee entered room without knocking at 8:00 in the morning. I will never stay there again, and I will never recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Justin, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, This has been addresses with our whole team, and confident its resolved and wont happen in the future. We apologize for this creating a poor experience. Sincerely, Justin T. GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Need to listen to customers

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service, checking rooms for cleanliness of moulding in bathroom. Picture online showed the sink inside bathroom and it wasnt in our room.
We asked for a quiet room and ended up with a room next to the staircase doors which we didnt realize until we were in bed and guests were using it. The door slammed after each use. This went on until after 1:30. We expected it to stop earlier There was a bug on the pillow case. A silverfish. We took a picture and showed the receptionist. The refrig stopped working which we realized as we were packing to leave in the morning. When we talked with the receptionist about the issues, she apologized and said have a good day. I told them they should have the bug issue checked out. She said they would and didnt seemed to concerned.
2 out of 5
by Krystal

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fire alarm went off at 130 am, smoke smells in the hall wall during the night. Lots of noise during the night and early morning.
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Stay at Fairfield

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Fairfield was just off the highway with nice accommodations. The pool was excellent and not so cold like most places. Enjoyed the breakfast before we left
3 out of 5
by farrah

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very noisy!!!! Street racers in the middle of the night, fire alarm going off, pigeons waking you up super early, and of course the drunks. The staff was super nice, but probably won't stay here again because of the condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, not the best area

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The staff at this hotel are always very friendly. The facilities are in good shape, the non positive feedback I have for this hotel is the area of the city in which it's located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is an older, recently renovated hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a much older hotel that has been renovated with the Fairfield name. Room was clean, but bathroom was very cramped. Heater sounded like a freight train was rambling through the room. Breakfast beverages (coffee and orange juice) were watered down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cromwell, MN

2016 Albuqueque

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: repeat customer, clean, easy on and off freeway
Cons: security in parking lot seems to be a concern, we had no problems, but it seemed as if there was a security vehicle on site to take care of any issues
Location: close to shopping centers, plenty of places to eat
Easy on and off freeway, freely staff, good breakfast