Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Accommodating accommodations

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Easy traveling access. Stayed during the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta (a must-see event). Lots of unique dining nearby & gorgeous views
11th hour decision to travel with my elderly dad who has some mobility concerns. The staff gave us a room within a short walk from the registration desk and brought a bath mat to ensure his safety when showering. The hotel offered a wonderful full breakfast, but since many of the guests were staying to attend the International Balloon Fiesta that has a sunrise event, the hotel opened a light breakfast 2 hours earlier. The staff seemed quite accommodating to their guests. I was very pleased. Their coffee was delicious (I need to find out what brand they use). The only suggestion I have for the staff is to be more familiar with community events, as none of them seemed to have any idea what else was going on that weekend - we were interested in finding other things to do during our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally Located

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Not your luxury kind but certainly is ideal for travelers who cares about having a good night of sleep, shower, rest and fresh up for daily exploration of ABQ. rates are decent. pretty much you get what you paid for when on budget. breakfast, ample self parking and wi-fi is good and is free. was there for the Balloon Festival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Worst Marriott affiliated hotel I've ever stayed..

Posted Sep 4, 2016
This was by FAR THE WORST Marriott affiliated hotel I've ever stayedone at. I travel all the time for work and stay at a ton of hotels. This one was surprisingly old dingy outdated and my room smelled like mold. Thankfully I was only there for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Justin, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We appreciate you making us aware of the concerns encountered and sincerely apologize that you left us feeling the way you did, as that is never our intention. Your comments will be addressed with our whole team to ensure we are providing a much better hospitality experience. Sincerely, Justin T. GM
3 out of 5
by Brenda from Conway, Arkansas

Toilet and TV didn't work right.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, but the toilet did not flush correctly. It had a water saver device installed on it , but it would take 5-7 tries to get it to flush. I'm not sure that is saving water. The refrigerator was not cold and it had no temperature of control to adjust it. I will say that the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. Also had to program the TV every time it was turned on. Will not be staying at this hotel again though.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lenexa

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Located close to all major highways. Seversl good restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Gilbert

last minute reservation

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was a last minute reservation, location and service was exactly what I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in convenient location of the city

Posted May 25, 2016
Most of our experience was positive. Fire alarm flashing lights went off in our room and a few others in our vacinity at 5am. False alarm. Bad timing. Disrupted our night of sleep. Not a great experience!
2 out of 5
by Joann


Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room advertised queen beds they were doubles. There was mold in the shower on the ceiling. The hotel is really old and outdated. Huge windows let in all the traffic noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Justin, Hotel Management
Joann, Thank you for making us aware of the issues you encountered. We will discuss with and make sure we address the items we can, as we are committed to our guests and making necessary improvements. Sincerely, Justin T. GM