Ratings based on 1,330 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Got what we paid for.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, includes breakfast, has shuttle (employee with a car and hotel magnet sign).
Cons: Maintenance was hurting. Pool cloudy/yellow...looked like it had been that way for a while. Room was stinky. I cleaned air filter. Sticky bf area.
Location: Restaurants, Dions, subway, burger king
We just needed any cheap and safe hotel with breakfast for the night before our flights near the airport, and that is what we got. Staff was ok. Pool was yellow and cloudy. Breakfast ok though a lot of sticky surfaces around breakfast area. Price was very reasonable and free shuttle to airport, so we really can't complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Convenient and pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience and wifi actually worked. Staff are very friendly
Cons: The card keys were a little bit annoying as they only seemed to work once and then you had to get a new card key.
Location: Definitely worth staying here if you are going to the airport. Also, the ABQ area is fun - good food everywhere, and catch some flamenco shows.
Staff were very friendly and informative. Van driver was super friendly. The machine that generates your room key was malfunctioning - so, that meant that we had to keep getting a new room key, even if our keys were nowhere near our cell phones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Another airport hotel needing attention

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Beds were quite comfortable and there was a good shower head.
Cons: This place needs a major renovation.
Location: If you are flying out of the Albuquerque Sunport, this hotel is conveniently located and that is about its only plus.
A big letdown. Despite outward appearances this hotel was rundown, bordering in shabby. Hall carpets were dirty and worn; bathroom towels were dirty;bedspreads were old and tired; switch plate was missing from a wall electrical socket; carpet in the room was stained;the property was very close to the Interstate and,so, was quite noisy at night; and the walls were thin. The breakfast buffet was minimal: main course of hard boiled eggs and mystery sausages, no fruit, and stale pastries left a lot to be desired. Bars of soap provided were about the size of match books.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

What's not to like?

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Easy in, easy out, good night's sleep, great staff and amenities.
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve. An extra night, maybe.
Location: Everything to do in or around town was right at hand, and there's plenty to do or eat.
Easy access to highways, airport, downtown, old town, University NM. Nich rooms, great staff. We were tired, now we're rested. Everybody's happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Quiet hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Quiet hotel, air conditioning was broken in our room, so manager moved us with no issues to an upgraded room free. Breakfast was not the best but it was free. Burger King is right next door, which my family appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was 100 degrees took an hour to cool down.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
They didn't pre cool the room so it was very hot and stuffy when we first got in. The ac unit eventually was able to catch-up but it took about an hour of uncomfortableness. Everything else was "ok" and fair for the cheap price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: clean comfortable friendly and helpful staff
Cons: na
Location: convenient to the airport
quick overnight stay before flight but great facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booking

Posted Jun 27, 2017
When I booked the hotel I was told there was a shuttle that would take you anywhere in a twelve mile radius. That would have been perfect for my Convention. But when I got there and asked they said they didn't do that anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EugenOregon

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: it was close to the airport
Cons: it was very nice
Location: Airport, places to feed, air force base, .
We were the to found a home in Rio Rancho which I was very Pleased we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The people were very friendly, both staff and other guests. Some updating, like new carpet, would make it seem a lot more clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Dan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here at the GuestHouse Inn and Suites Albuquerque Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again for your next visit to the land of enchantment.