Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoying overnight

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Was a good experience after a long drive. Friendly staff, comfortable room, nice exercise facility, and great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Inconvenient, older then most,

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Lots
Location: Inconvenient location
Not up to Hampton standards. Hotel is older, not maintained, unknowledgable front desk personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Easy on and off the interstate. Very nice breakfast to get you started on your day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Travel Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Found this Hampton to be very convenient. It fit our needs perfectly. The overall condition of the property was good, room was clean and well appointed, and staff was professional. Did not think front desk staff were as friendly as past experiences at other Hampton properties, but they were OK. We did find the breakfast area a little smaller than we were used to, and it was pretty congested in the morning. Overall all if the need were to arise I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slightly Disappointed

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleaniness
I was overall pleased with the hotel, staff and stay. However, there were rodent droppings on my bed, nightstand and floor that ruined the overall stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Window Rock

nice room and view

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: towel need to be bigger
Location: the magic mally mall is close and so is walmart and unm
this is one of the nicest places i have stayed in the past year, the room was clean and beautiful and bed is soft and flat screen tv was kool too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the freeway

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Nice accommodations. Very quiet. Over night trip near location I needed to be the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very Good Facility, Hard to Locate

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Nice clean room with all of the amenities. Good parking and friendly staff.
Cons: Better signage at the point of entry.
Location: No comment. We arrived late after driving 600 miles. Left early the next morning. Great breakfast provided.
Very good facility, but location on a landlocked property is hard to find even with a GPS. Other than that, everything else was a quality experience. If you arrive late in the day and plan to have dinner, be sure to take your car. Very difficult or impossible to walk to locations in the immediate vicinity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Albuquerque stinks...

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Bathroom was a little rundown. Shower fixtures/bars were rusting, and grout was missing in some spots. Overall, the bathroom seemed like it needed some updating. Other than that, it was good. I've never been a real big fan of Albuquerque. It's a dirty and crime ridden city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Not for big family.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We are a family of 6 and we had been staying in hotel rooms with two queen beds and a sofa bed through out our trip. We fit perfectly in those rooms. When we got to the Hampton Inn I was disappointed when I saw the room. The beds did not look like queen size beds. They were more like full size beds and told us they couldn't put a roll-away bed in the room, even though they had the option to request for one on line. Nice hotel but too small for my needs.