Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: room was clean and breakfast was great.
Cons: The hotel should not allow other entities to make reservations at their hotel not knowing what rates or taxes are being charged to their customers.
My room was very nice and clean and breakfast was great. The issue I had was when I checked out the hotel said they were unable to tell me how much my credit card was charged for my room. They said they did not know my room rate or the tax I was charged since I went through expedia. When I called and made my reservations I was not aware that I was not booking thro the motel. I feel this is a poor way to run a business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Everything was wonderful, except breakfast was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa paula CA

Nice hitel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Greate service, nice staff, good fod!!!! Greate location, nice rooms, evreting good.
5 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bryan at the front desk is awesome! I left my insulin bag in the room. That night when I needed my insulin I called, Bryan hunted down my bag and overnighted to me...a real life saver!! Thank you Albuquerque Hampton Inn and Bryan at the front desk!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

Clean, quiet, great shower, friendly staff

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Passing through and just needed a bed for the night. The hotel was everything I expect from the Hampton chain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Car break in

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel and staff was nice, however my truck was broken into it did not seem like a suprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Convient Location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Was able to get plenty of rest, nice and quiet. Bed was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Decent, typical Hampton Inn. Don't leave items in your car, they may be stolen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 2 nights and have no complaints. Front desk staff was super nice (evening and morning). I thought I had forgot something after I left. When I called the person that answered went to the room personally to look and checked the parking lot, etc. Was very helpful!! Room was spacious and clean. It was very quiet. I had a handicap shower, which was fine since I am short. It would not have been good for a tall person. The hotel is a little hard to get to. One entrance is a one way street in. If you miss that entrance, you have to go around the block. GPS was great in redirecting. Convenient to restaurants and shopping and freeway access. WiFi was a little slow. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast. Nothing great, but had all the basics.