Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near 40

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and spacious room! Easy check in and check out process.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the facilities were very spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The location was also very convenient.
Location: Convenient to Old Town, downtown, museums and the University of New Mexico. Few restaurant choices in the immediate area.
This is one of the nicest chain hotels I've stayed in. My wife and I had a handicapped equipped king studio which was really spacious including a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The TV was high definition and the shower was very well designed for a person with a handicap. The breakfast was also excellent and the staff was very friendly. The hotel location was convenient to Old Town, downtown, museums, and the University of New Mexico, but there were few restaurant choices in the immediate area. There was also a nice indoor pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Good for traveling close to the highway

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The Hampton was clean and pleasant to be in. It was close to food and fuel. For traveling it was easy to get on and off the highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, quiet, very good amenities. Very good breakfast. Close to Interstate but quiet.
5 out of 5
by betty from Texas

Betty from Texas

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were traveling and stopped here for one night. Everyone was most pleasant and seemed happy to be at work! The hotel was very clean and inviting. All our needs were met. Breakfast was good and we will stay again when going in this direction.
4 out of 5
by lealan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from MN

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great, but I didn't receive a receipt. I need one for my records
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the area. Close to freeway.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The bed was extremely comfortable. Close to the freeway but no freeway noise penetrated the room. The room was clean, comfortable and nice size. Bathroom was good size. The breakfast was ok but not the greatest but not a deal breaker by any means. It was just kind of bland. Overall this hotel was great. If you need a place to stay in Albuquerque, this is a good one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torres

Very noisy room!

Posted Apr 2, 2016
From the begining i stated to carol I would like a quite room because I'm a very light sleeper, Carlos stated okay we have 3 rooms so have me room 311. After that I could hear the elevator the other people walls are paper thin walls. Went to Carlos to tell him about the room he said that's all the rooms I have. I stated to Carlos if that was the only room you had why didn't you tell me this room is next to the elevator wall, where I can hear the elevator go up and down. I will post my comments on twitter. Adam