Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Wouldn't stay here in the future Rough area not the hotels fault
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, TX

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
We stayed for a night on our way to Carlsbad. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean and big. The bed was very comfy. They have a indoor pool which my son very much enjoyed. Their breakfast is very good with good selection of fruits, pancakes, coffees, French toast, eggs, bacon, cereals...it was pretty good. I would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Good hotel close to the interstate

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Location: Was a nice location to travel to the ABQ zoo and aquarium. But I'm not a big fan of the west side of ABQ.
I read the reviews before booking this hotel. Most had this hotel at Excellent, but I'm not sure were the excellence was. I would say average/good. For my purpose of my visit to ABQ, this hotel was too close to the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Healdton , Ok

Awesome

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very comfortable room , clean and great place for some weary travelers to revive for the next days journey. All staff was nice and friendly 😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Great hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff was very nice and the hotel rooms are clean as well. Totally recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The staff are awesome!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: I appreciated the location of this hotel; it is easy access to the two interstates which will take you to whatever part of the city you intend to go. The staff are fantastic, including housekeeping, the folks at the front desk, and the staff in the breakfast serving area. A smile and concern for your well being go a long ways.
Cons: Apparently there was a smoker in this non-smoking room (425) during a previous stay. Getting rid of the odor is a challenge. Each time we went to the room, we opened the window to airate it. I realize this is not a fault of the hotel. It was simply an inconsiderate guest.
Location: It is close to Interstates 25 and 40. You can go to the historic areas, restaurants (downtown and outside town), and to the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Clean, Roomy

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very nice hotel. It was just a little difficult getting to. Otherwise, my stay was very pleasant and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near 40

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and spacious room! Easy check in and check out process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the facilities were very spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The location was also very convenient.
Location: Convenient to Old Town, downtown, museums and the University of New Mexico. Few restaurant choices in the immediate area.
This is one of the nicest chain hotels I've stayed in. My wife and I had a handicapped equipped king studio which was really spacious including a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The TV was high definition and the shower was very well designed for a person with a handicap. The breakfast was also excellent and the staff was very friendly. The hotel location was convenient to Old Town, downtown, museums, and the University of New Mexico, but there were few restaurant choices in the immediate area. There was also a nice indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Good for traveling close to the highway

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The Hampton was clean and pleasant to be in. It was close to food and fuel. For traveling it was easy to get on and off the highway.