Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

The hotel need a serious update

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Easy access to highway, nice staff.
Location: Only a few fast food restaurants and not much else. It's a modest drive to Old Town Albuquerque so you can get to the tourist areas easily.
This was my fist trip through Albuquerque and we stopped here for the night. Since the hotel is located on the main highway and surrounded by numerous other hotels of mid-price range, this one looks decent on the exterior, but needs a major rehab internally. There are numerous chunks of paint and plaster our of walls and moldings. The plumbing fixtures we very old and bearly functional. Old worn carpet and furniture. Everything quite dated. The staff was accommodating and tried to be helpful. Breakfast was simple and basic. Price was inexpensive, but from a value perspective, low value. I would spend a few dollars more in a better facility in the future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Not happy with this location at ALL...

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: Everything from Staffing to Room Upgrades to Maid services
Hotel Staff was very rude from the time I checked in to the time I checked out. You would think that the Hotel would compensate the sound from the HWY and the Airport but it does. You hear EVERYTHING. The shower head leaked water and was very noisy. Check out was Noon and Maids were knocking on our door at 10:30 am. Very disappointing and will NEVER again stay at this Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Bed was comfy, but tv channels didn't work, needed a sleeper bed for my daughter and it was terrible. Doorframe was cracked, hair in the tub when we got there. Noisy because it's next to a main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very pleased with room & staff. Nice breakfast, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything.
Cons: Nices a little cosmetic improvement. Getting old.
Location: Near airport, city, church, and hospital.
I spent a week in this pleasant hotel while I looked for a house to buy. The staff were very helpful. I had no problems during my time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Easy access with plenty of parking. Restaurants just across the street. Breakfast was one of the best I have found with scrambled eggs, ham slices, sausage, potatoes and toast. Also available was the usual array of cereals, cold and instant hot, with fresh fruit and yogurt available. Juices, coffee, and teas were available. Great room with friendly staff. Very easy check-in and check-out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ight

Posted Mar 2, 2017
For some reason they don't have light eliminating blinds so I saw the city lights all night and the sun came up bright and early which also bothered my sleep since we were facing the side of we're the sun rised. ( andyes I tried moving the blinds but that was it)Beds aren't that comfy I tossed and turned all night as well. Also I can hear when people near me take a shower since it's pretty loud. OTHER THAN THAT everything was nice and clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Awesome, clean , friendly. And a great price all in one i will b staying there from now on..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: The common areas could be a little cleaner, stair wells, ice machine and trash cans were neglected.
Location: Easy on/off freeway
It was fine for a one night stay during a road trip. Definitely a bargain compared to the other hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thornton IL

Good location nice breakfast, but will not return.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast was nice.
Cons: Repair, update, vacuum, brighten up the room. Refrigerator can be replaced too noisy. Put in a door guarded at the bottom of the locking door.
Needs some repair. Large gaps under the doors, needed vacuuming, dismal and needed some updates. I did not sleep well did not feel comfortable and secure. I will not return. Surprised this is Wyndham owned.