Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Mediocre at best

Posted May 3, 2017
Location: Close to the airport.
Torn and tattered shower curtain. Torn, loose and moldy anti-slip tub mat. Mattress that was too small for the bed frame leaving exposed frame and box spring supports on both sides of the bed. Moldy tile in tub. Inattentive restaurant staff who spent more time with her (loud) visiting family than doing her job. Skunked beer, mediocre packaged food, and old salad dressing that appeared to be years past its shelf life. I expect more from a Hilton Brand property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to airport and freeway so very convenient

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great service. Pleasant and courteous staff. Breakfast had good variety of foods and the service was quick and efficient. The room was clean, modern and very comfortable. I would stay at the hotel on my next visit.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Great airport access

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Other than the entry and lobby area, the hotel has a dated, tired feel, as if it's frozen in the 70s or 80s. The employees were very helpful and the access to airport facilities is great.
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by TARA

I would stay again.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel before and we enjoyed it. So we chose this hotel again for our little get-a-way. But this time the bed was a little on the hard side. Too hard for our taste. I was little disappointed that not all beds were the same in each room. Other then that this hotel is clean and very nice. I'd definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
by michelle

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
the wifi was terrible and the air conditioner was so darn loud when it turned on and off we got no sleep. great location to the airport and surrounding area but that is about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Normally a nice hotel-but unfortunately not this t

Posted Mar 27, 2017
My husband normally loves this hotel. He arrived late at night from SLC to Albuquerque and apparently got the last available room. It had not been made up since the last guest left. There was no soap. The air conditioner was malfunctioning. It was not a good night! Yikes! Hopefully it will never happen again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Customer Service

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: We ate dinner at the hotel. It was very nice and the server was very funny! Great service!
We had to wait for more than 15 minutes on hold when we called from the airport for the shuttle to come pick us up. The person at the front desk never answered our call on hold, but we saw the shuttle pull up for someone else and we got a ride from the airport to the hotel. While I was on hold, I could hear the person at the front desk complaining about the computers and swearing at times. The facility itself was fine for a night before flying out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location. But there are much nicer places in the area.
Cons: Needs an upgrade to the rooms. Parking is terrible.
Location: Airport is really close, restaurants within walking distance. UNM sports and Isotopes stadiums are close.
Expected much more from this hotel. The first front desk person that was on duty reluctantly got up from eating his lunch to help us. I had called ahead to ask about an early check in (2 pm instead of 3pm), and though they hadn't guaranteed it, you would think I was asking the guy to clean the room himself. He basically told us "tough luck" check in is at 3. So we hauled all of our luggage into the lobby to wait. Our 4 year old was just dying to go swimming, so a much friendlier front desk person offered us a key to the pool so we could swim until our room was ready. On day 1, the pool was just ok, and the hot tub jets didn't work. We checked in just after 3, and the grumpy guy said there was only 1 room available. The other people hanging around the lobby weren't happy to hear that since they were waiting to check in too. The lobby was really nice and new looking, but as soon as you hit the hallway, the carpet was dingy and worn, the elevators were old, and while the room decor was updated, the room showed its age. We got a handicapped bathroom which we didn't request and I didn't really like. It was VERY much like a hospital bathroom. Loud neighbors partying kept us up after 3 am; staff eventually came up to shut them down. Bed was so-so; supposedly some wonder-bed that you can adjust. It had a a sherpa-like topper, and was really hot. On day 2, the hot tub was too gross to even get into. Overall not a great experience.