Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque nm

Close to everywhere

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Quick check in. Clean, comfortable room. For some reason they had me in a handicap-accessible room. I have a daughter-in-law who is wheelchair bound and this room was designed well for maneuverability, except the do it which was e,cessively heavy. I did tell the dmstaff and they said they would talk to management
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you found our team members to be friendly and helpful. You Can Count On Us to follow up with Management regarding the heavy door that you mention. We hope to have you as our return guest in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Clean room.....

Posted May 24, 2017
The front desk clerk was rude. He did not give any info on the room. Breakfast was expensive. We were better off staying in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not receive the type of service you have come to expect from Hilton Garden Inn. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Bad experience with the people that work for the hotel website listed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our website. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if you would like to discuss your issue in more detail. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by cindy

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, easy to get to. One of our favorite restaurants was within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to found our location to be convenient. We hope to have you as a return guest soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque,New Mexico

Nice hotel. My adult son was refused breakfast.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My son was refused breakfast because he had a room key not some kind of a special card for the meal. We never received a special meal card at check in. I was recovering from surgery so I was not there. Ridiculous and disappointing. Otherwise I would recommend this facility. The problem is magnified as we had to be at a post-op appointment at 7 am so there was no time for us to eat until late midday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Karen. We are sorry to hear your son experienced some issues with our breakfast. Please note that Hilton Garden Inn does not include a complimentary breakfast. Our full hot cooked-to-order breakfast is available for $11.95 daily, per person. Occasionally, specific groups may have breakfast included in their group rate, in which case guests within that group would receive a Breakfast Coupon. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
by Jess

The booking was awful but the stay was good.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a room with two queen sized beds from this site and when my family and I got there, the hotel didn't have 2 queen beds available. So the front desk worker was nice enough to offer us a rollaway bed with no charge. If the city you are staying in is going to be busy, bok ahead of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-Star Review! We would like to apologize once again that we were not able to provide a guest room with two queen beds, as you had reserved. We are happy to hear that the rollaway provided at No Charge was satisfactory. We hope to have you as our return guest on your next visit to Albuquerque!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We did not enjoy our stay as we thought. Rooms were noisy, beds were uncomfortable and the wait time to get our rooms cleaned was ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do apologize for any noise issues you experience. Please feel free to contact the Front Desk at anytime, day or night, to report noise issues so that we can address it immediately. We do provide daily housekeeping services. Our Housekeeping Department works 8-hour shifts. We do apologize if your room was not cleaned in a timely manner. Please feel free to let the Front Desk know if you would like to request a specific time frame for your room to be cleaned each day. Our friendly Front Desk Staff can relay your request to our Housekeeping Department. We appreciate your feedback and we do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Mixed feelings

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Overall, the room and pool were clean.
Cons: Evening front desk supervisor needs customer service skills.
The front desk supervisor needs some serious costumer service training. I showed up with my 4 guests and the man was on the phone having a negative conversation with someone on the phone ("I don't know what they told you but..."). Once he was available, I informed him that I would need a rollaway bed for my room (2 queens). He immediately told me that rollaway beds were only available for bedrooms with king size beds. I explained that Expedia did not show that, but it stated that rollaways were available upon request, so I needed to know if he would be able to accommodate us before I checked in. Before saying anything else first, he immediately stated, "Just so you know, I will not be able to give you a refund, you will have to go through Expedia for your refund." told him that was fine, then he proceeded to tell me that I might not be able to be accommodated because of fire codes, so he would have to check with the maintenance engineers. I asked him to please do that. He called it in and lo' and behold, the rollaway fit without a problem! Once we arrived at the room, my husband and daughter had to go downstairs to get a few more items from our vehicle. When they returned, my husband told me the same guy was arguing with another customer on their way out and then tried to cut our daughter off as she was trying to get on the elevator with all of her stuff instead of letting her through. About an hour later, we decided to go out for a bite .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very disappointed to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback and we will address the issues you mentioned immediately. We hope you will consider giving us another try on your next trip to Albuquerque. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-Star Review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

We had a great stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had a great stay. The front desk staff was amazing!! They were always friendly and went above and beyond to help us. It was wonderful seeing the Sandia Mountains coming and going from the hotel. The only thing I could complain about was.... during our four day stay the cleaning staff didn't leave towels the last couple days or replenish our supplies... guessing just change I shift and maybe someone not as good at details. Honestly, I can overlook all that because the staff was so friendly! Beds were super comfortable too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would like to apologize about the room towels, and we will be sure to address this concern with our Housekeeping Department. We certainly want to provide all of the amenities for each of our guests! Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our return guest in the future!