Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fine place to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The place was quiet, and suburban amenities like gas stations are nearby.
Cons: If your destination is Albuquerque proper, this place is a bit out of the way.
Location: It's a reasonably easy drive to Petroglyph National Monument.
I chose this place before setting out on my trip, since I am not familiar with Albuquerque. Parking was ample, and the lobby is very nicely renovated. The room itself was ok; nothing particularly fancy. I appreciated the staff informing me that they were offering a Thanksgiving dinner for guests, though $16 was a bit on the steep side. But the food was good and the portion generous. Breakfast was free, but I didn't see items like scrambled eggs or sausage. The staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The staff at this hotel was excellent! They were helpful at every angle. It's a beautiful and comfortable hotel in a good location. The only thing that was disappointing was my husband and I were in great need of a hot tub that night after 7 hours of flying and it was closed for painting on a Saturday night. I appreciated how a staff member tried hard to talk with maintenance to see if it could be opened but it could not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Cons: It was November and was fairly cold. Every time my room was cleaned the a/c was set on continuous fan and 59 degrees. This made the room freezing cold
The room was exactly what I expected. It was a nice room with a nice front desk staff. Nothing that took it above and beyond but also nothing that took it a notch down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean stay but don't plan to swim

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Easy check in, very clean comfortable room. Especially grateful for fridge and microwave given that we're traveling with a little one. Only disappointment was the pool-small, very cold and looked to have brownish scum growing on bottom, sides and steps, didn't go in :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Ok

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Good location
Great service. Room TV is small. Room is spacious. Enjoyed the fridge, microwave and keurig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Very convenient location for catching a shuttle to the Fiesta. Nice neighborhood and convenient to restaurants and a large mall nearby.
We enjoyed our stay here for 2 nights during the Balloon Fiesta and were happy with most things, although the price seemed a bit high. (related to it being Fiesta week?) We had a glitch upon checking in which was quickly resolved, and found the frig froze our fruit after the first day. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

a lot nicer then where I stayed the night before

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: staff friendly, overall looked clean
Cons: could use upgrading, check for spiders/bugs frequently
Location: was in town because family member was in the hospital nearby
the place was clean, staff friendly. The rooms could use little upgrading, the bathrooms looked a little worn and there was no fan in the bathroom. I was concerned when my family member woke up to 20+ what looked like bug bites that were pretty painful all over her body. They are barely going away after 4 days. hmmmmmm would I really want to stay there again????? disappointing and upsetting....... My friends/family will be notified if they decide to stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Rio Rancho

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Visited family in Rio Rancho. The staff was awesome and very friendly. Overall a great experience and affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had no view as advertised

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel clerk didn't have a friendly attitude. Beds were too soft. Tv channels very limited, Have to pay $10 for breakfast not even a free cookie. Other than that the room were just okay.