Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Paid for 4 stars only received 1 Hot tub and swimming pool closed NO advanced warning..people smoking outside,air conditioner sucked smoke into room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aztec,NM

Not good for the price!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Check in staff could have been a little more presentable.
Checked in late and it was Saint Patrick's evening. The pool and hot tub were both out of order and the room was just small and plain. Just a higher priced Motel 6 in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, rundown hotel in need of remodel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
You can tell that this was once a.nice hotel, but it isn't anymore. The lobby is modern and beautiful, which is very misleading. The rooms are old and in disrepair. TVs don't work, shower is old and rusty, no fan in the bathroom, and the pool/hot tub should be condemned. On top of that, housekeeping was late, slow, rude, and incompetent. Hotel staff admits to theses issues but didn't try to make anything better. Don't waste your time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

The bed was terrible , the carpet dirty,

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The bed was terribly uncomfortable , The bathroom lights broken, the carpet was dirty . The staff was ok They charged for continental breakfast !! I would not return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service, clean, close to stores.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Stayed here for the state tournaments, worked for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great stay. Will return! Friendly staff and nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and Quiet

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stayed here 3 nights during a training seminar. Really needed a quiet place to come back to after long days. This hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan

Perfect place to stay in Rio rancho

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Quiet friendly staff and clean rooms This is the 3rd time I have stayed here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is clean. The staff are accommodating and it is a safe place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, this hotel was good (enough so that we will return in December). Pros: room was clean and big enough, bed was comfortable, location was perfect, staff was friendly and efficient. Cons: only one of two elevators worked, but no sign was there to tell us that (it became obvious over the four days we were there), temperature in the room was a little warm (even though it was cold outside, we had to run the AC). Final note: for those of us who are short, the very tall shower heads are not so great - an adjustable shower head would have been so much better!