Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great! But....

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Stayed one night. Was amazed at the size of the room. With three kids it was great to have so much room. The downside was that I paid more for this hotel because the pool has a slide and of course the slide was closed and had been for a while because they didn't have a lifeguard and really weren't looking for one (is what I was told from staff). We paid more for the slide with no breakfast whereas another place would have been less with free breakfast. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adrian, mi

Updated and comfy

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: Better service and food during breakfast. We had to wait for our check a long time.
Had a nice stay. Check in was quick but staff not as friendly as in Joplin Hilton Garden Hotel. The breakfast here was not as good; the fruit tasted spoiled and it wasn't set up as nice as Joplin. I know I keep comparing the two, but Joplin was excellent in every way. This hotel did not offer bottled water at the desk like the other hotel did or even ask if we were Hilton Members.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Hotel close to shopping.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Close to uptown ABQ shopping.
Cons: let occupant know about room noise in advance.
Location: Near restaurants and shopping
Our room was on the side of hotel that was very near I-40 and the highway noise was REALLY bad!!! Did not sleep the entire night. Hotel was not fully booked so they could have put us in a room on the other side of hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst HGI

Posted Dec 11, 2016
My choice brand for travel. I stay in hotels about half the year. But this one has too many problems to elucidate. To summarize even after discussing with GM nothing was corrected. Will never stay there again even if there were no charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Better options in Uptown

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff is quite nice and helpful.
Couldn't get the temperature below 73 in November. The bed was very worn and not comfortable. The pillows are horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Albuquerque Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
We were greeted warmly, checked in efficiently and sent to our sparkling clean room. We could not have asked for a more pleasant stay. This property is conveniently located to excellent shopping and great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Right off the interstate...

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Water slide, good breakfast, comfortable and clean room
Cons: Light bulb out in bathroom, loose wallpaper
Location: Located by plenty of shopping and restaurants
Nice hotel...we were upgraded from a normal king room to a suite. There was a light out in the bathroom that was inconvenient. Comfortable bed... Rooms could use a little contrasting color. Everything is pretty neutral gold. Water slide was fun! Your breakfast isn't free but it was good and enjoyed the service. For the money we felt well taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very nice hotel. Indoor pool and water slide would be great for young children. In-house restuarant is nice and have other restuarants and shopping centers near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Wait staff was very short and unfriendly. Noisy neighbors at 4a.m. Extremely uncomfortable beds. Waste of extra money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Bad bad bed

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The first time I stayed I lived the bed in the room I was I'm. This time horrible to get it to work..