Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This is a nice hotel located right off interstate and has restaurants and Walgreens in walking distance. It is located real close to the Santa Ana casino which was nice also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Nice room and large breakfast area.
Cons: How about not taking advantage of guests and charging $3.00 (actually 2.99) for a soft drink. You aren't an airport.
Location: Not there looking for things to do so I can't answer that question.
Nice host and nice clean hotel. Now they want me to say more but I'm not sure what that would be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean Comfortable & Modern

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Updated rooms and stylish modern southwestern decor. Very clean. The comfortably huge bathtub in the double bed rooms. Competitive rates!
Location: Chaco Canyon located two hours downwind, beautiful Native American ruins and pictographs.
The staff was friendly and accommodating during our stay. I was impressed by the stylish, modern furnishings; plenty of outlets and USB charging ports made recharging a breeze. WIFI was secure and fast. Bath and Body works products, super clean rooms, and quality in room coffee pod machine :) had us delighted. Be sure to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast bar; the pancake printer was a fun addition!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
hotel location was good and we liked the fact that they provided transportation to the casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, United States of America

Clean room, great breakfast!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Convenient to both Albuquerque and Santa Fe
Room looked new, very clean and comfortable. The only issue was was when I arrived late in the night there was no one at the front desk and I waited 15 minutes before someone came to check me in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EL Paso, Texas

weekday stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: breakfast was great, especially the creamed beef
Cons: keep on doing what your doing
Location: Santa Anna casino, Gruet Winery, don't pass it up, The Aquarium, wish we had one Taste of the Carribean restaurant great food
two night stay, no negative experiences, very courteous hotel staff, very clean room, and well equipted
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Tabatha, Hotel Management
Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team takes pride in our clean and efficient service that we provide to all of our guest. I hope you will be returning soon and you can enjoy the comfort of our hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This Holiday Inn was excellent with wonderful beds, nice breakfast room, and pool. The water pressure in the shower was the best part of the stay!! Although tricky to drive into, I would definitely stay there again. In fact I'm sorry we spent the other nights at an expensive "resort" just down the street!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Tabatha, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in the hard work we do to make sure that all of our guest have a wonderful stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: good location, clean
Cons: The water in the shower seemed to be extremely hard.
Enjoyed the stay. Has a great complimentary breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by HIEXB, Hotel Management
Hello Gary, Thank you for taking the time in giving us a review, we glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo, we apologize that you find our water hard, which is unfortunate as NM is one of the state that has been identified that has hard water, again our apology. We are glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast selection. Thank you and we look forward seeing you again when your travels brings you back in town. Best Regards, Team HIEXB
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wrong room

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We booked an Executive King Suite - but upon arrival we were told that this room was not available. We were tired and didn't have much choice so we took the room offered. This room was a handicapped room. Not at all convenient for our needs. Staff not helpful. We weren't the only customers who had issues with their booking. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Convenient location in Bernilillo NM

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Updated facilities. Breakfast included.
Cons: Our room was near the indoor pool on the ground floor and people were noisy until around 10PM.
Location: The Range Cafe is a must. Very good food.
Stayed one night and it was nicer than expected. Updated furnishings, comfortable bed. Nice bathroom. Had refrigerator and microwave.