Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of annoying problems

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Our room smelled of cigarette smoke as did the elevator and much of the hotel. When we checked out another room on the other side of the building, the bright lights and noise from the construction was too much, so we stayed in our room. The hotel is located in a convenient spot with plenty of restaurants, stores and places to get gas. It is a good stopover for a road trip. The front desk staff were nice but the hotel itself seems to have problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

BEST hotel experience in years!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Super clean, hot breakfast was amazing. The warm welcome by Jorie was outstanding! Super friendly and helpful. Hotel nicely remodeled!
Cons: Fitness room pretty small. I would have used some muscle resistant exercises or dumb-bells if they were there. Other than that, perfect!
Location: We definitely explored. Kasha-Katuwe Tent Rocks National Monument is a gem, as is Sandia Peak Tram. Bandelier Nat'l Monument def worth a day trip!
Super clean, hot breakfast was amazing. The warm welcome by Jorie was outstanding! Super friendly and helpful. Hotel nicely remodeled! Bed was just right, variety of clean soft or firm pillows, clean down comforter, fridge, microwave, large bathroom and shower, good towels. brand new carpet to walk on. Vibrant, fresh and clean. Probably our best hotel experience ever......and we didn't have to pay a fortune to get it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good value hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Despite a few minor repairs left during the renovation, the hotel has been nicely updated. Staff was courteous and efficient during both check in and out. Rooms were clean and smelled fresh. Beds were comfortable allowing us a restful night's sleep. Breakfast was excellent and provided plenty of options for my family. Only complaint was that the elevator button for the second floor needed fixing. Many times it wouldn't go up and we ended up with the stairs. Staff later told us that you needed to press it hard. All in all, a worthy visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 9, 2015
hotel staff were very helpful, good morning breakfast, snacks in the evenings......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Canada

Very nice hotel in Bernalillo

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet. Everything was new. Continental breakfast with hot sausage, hot scrambled egg, hot mushroom and hot bacon. (Egg and sausage are very good.) Raisin bread, pancake with syrup. Large room, the second one was even bigger. It is in the state of renovating, but no disturbance whatsoever in the morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elaine from NM

Under construction

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Renovations...was not informed about this when booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry from Norcal

Great hotel good location.

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Other than some remodeling going on during my stay, the hotel over all was a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by susan from Bullhead City

Construction stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was an overnight stay only. Was not aware the property was still under construction. Work did not start until 10 am and we were gone by then. The staff was very helpful. I think when they are finished they will deserve a 5 star rating. The town is growing with many new restaurants popping up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Worked well as a place to lay my head

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, near plenty of convenient shops / food.
Cons: Well when renovations are done, I am sure much of this will be solved.
Location: Right off the highway and within a short drive to most things you'd need.
I was aware that renovations were going on, but chose this hotel for a conference where I knew I wouldn't be spending much more time there than sleeping. Upon arriving, the staff that greeted me were friendly, apologetic and as accommodating as they could be for the fact that many of the amenities were unavailable (pool, fitness room, ice and vending machines, etc). They did let me know that if I needed any of those, they would contact their sister hotel on the same property (Day's Inn) and I could use their facilities, which isn't completely convenient but is a good attempt at compensation. Only 3rd floor rooms were available during my stay. Heavy paint fumes in the hallway of my floor had me concerned but it was really noticable in my room. The room itself was mostly clean, though there were details that were still unfinished. (taped off areas in bath, missing glass tops of desk, nightstand, missing fridge, etc) Thankfully WiFi worked well my entire stay. The same cannot be said of my keycard which needed replaced every night of my stay. Not a big deal but after a 14 hour day, trudging back down to the lobby was a pain after getting to my room. Breakfast was typical, if a little disappointing looking. The eggs seemed a bit gritty and the bacon was sad looking. I ended up passing in favor of Dennys nearby, but maybe they were okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not ready for guests

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Rooms not completed no lights above bathroom sink, no toilet paper holder, no ice makers on floor and counter tops missing. Charged full price for a incomplete hotel.