Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Excellent and great service I'm happy and definitely recommend this hotel Thank you very much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Off the freeway
Cons: Customer service training and security service
Location: Off the freeway
Staff needs customer service training. Parking was very dark. Housekeeping woke me and family up at 8 am and knocked on the door every 30 mins until we checked out, check out was at 12:00 pm. The rooms look nice but once you open the curtains and turn on all the light you see the stained carpets and chairs, even the tiles looked like it needed to be mopped. Bathrooms are tiny and had enough towels for two people. You can hear the people rented above you and next to you. Walls are paper thin. The overnight staff didn't answer the phone after 11 pm when I tried calling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gypsy

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It's the worse Holiday Inn express I stayed ,we, my wife n i travel across country from Boston to San Francisco, than we went to LA to Boston ma, we stayed mostly Holiday inn express,the staff,a young man shouldn't be working the're no personally,not halpeful it all rooms we're dirty,breakfast wasn't as we expect to be, and to make thing's worse,we get a crank call at 5 am,but if I ever go threw day again I'll try the one on the south side, only a couple miles away from this one,this is my first time writing a review,I'm 68 year's old and I never complain about hotel's that I stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This hotel was centrally located & very nice/clean. Room was very spacious and amenities were great. Super easy parking & checking in/out process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Stinky Pillows.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Not much in walking distance, just an Applebees restaurant which I found very mediocre. a Couple of shopping centers nearby, but a little too far for.
Check in was smooth and fast, nice after a long day of travelling. Generally the staff was very helpful and pleasant. but we had two issues that were irritating. The bathtub drain was plugged, so by the end of a shower there was two inches of scummy water in the tub. The other irritant was that all of the pillows on one of the beds were very stinky. Didn't notice it when I went to bed, starting off on my back, but in the morning when I woke up on my side, I was overwhelmed by a really stinky pillow....and all four of the pillows were like that. Used one off the other bed and that was OK. Other than those two things our stay was fine, comfortable beds, decent linens, and really important the room was quiet....no noise from housekeeping crew in the mornings, didn't hear the usual slamming of doors etc. Just those darn stinky pillows and the plugged drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Friendly Staff!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The Hotel was great. Wonderful Breakfast choices and enough choices. Clean and very friendly staff! I loved the snoozapalooza! Greatest thing ever!
Cons: There is nothing I really would complain about. Everything for us was really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Grove, United States of America

Convenient & Great Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: close to the interstate
Cons: bathroom was way too small
Location: was traveling and sent the night only
Room was wonderful, suite, only thing I can say about th suite is the bathroom was way too small, but everything was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Overall a good stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location close to the freeway was convenient, Applebee's next door. Close to the Uni. of New Mexico, airport. Nice hotel, great breakfast, staff
Cons: Hot room at night, water not draining in the tub during a shower, lightbulb out in room, soundproofing could be improved
Location: On one side is an Applebee's, the other side a jewelry supply store. Major shopping close by. Freeway access close, U of NM close. 15 mins. to airport
We had a room on the 2nd floor closer to the elevator, location was great. Room very nice layout. The staff were great, especially the "Breakfast Lady" who stocked the breakfast items. She was friendly, personable and a pleasure to see in the morning. Front staff very efficient. Breakfast items were plentiful and varied, something for everyone hot and cold items. For free, outstanding! Outside our window we saw the hot air balloons rise on the early Saturday morning air and drift away. So pretty! 4 pillows on each queen bed, beds comfy. Amenities in the room very nice. Now for the negatives: No light at the switch near the door. 1 table lamp near the sofa which we used. At night the room became hot, so we turned on the air conditioner. It was so loud we had a hard time sleeping. Neighbors talking in the hall was easily heard, no sound proofing between rooms. The bathtub did not drain quickly so showering became a "bath also" with water filling the tub. It did eventually go down after the water was turned off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Cons: the only down fall was the pool was already closed
the staff and breakfast! Saturday and Sunday check out and breakfast until noon!! awesome!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cinnamon Rolls

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Delicious cinnamon rolls for breakfast. Clean rooms, friendly staff, close to shopping and dining.