Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Overall a good stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location close to the freeway was convenient, Applebee's next door. Close to the Uni. of New Mexico, airport. Nice hotel, great breakfast, staff
Cons: Hot room at night, water not draining in the tub during a shower, lightbulb out in room, soundproofing could be improved
Location: On one side is an Applebee's, the other side a jewelry supply store. Major shopping close by. Freeway access close, U of NM close. 15 mins. to airport
We had a room on the 2nd floor closer to the elevator, location was great. Room very nice layout. The staff were great, especially the "Breakfast Lady" who stocked the breakfast items. She was friendly, personable and a pleasure to see in the morning. Front staff very efficient. Breakfast items were plentiful and varied, something for everyone hot and cold items. For free, outstanding! Outside our window we saw the hot air balloons rise on the early Saturday morning air and drift away. So pretty! 4 pillows on each queen bed, beds comfy. Amenities in the room very nice. Now for the negatives: No light at the switch near the door. 1 table lamp near the sofa which we used. At night the room became hot, so we turned on the air conditioner. It was so loud we had a hard time sleeping. Neighbors talking in the hall was easily heard, no sound proofing between rooms. The bathtub did not drain quickly so showering became a "bath also" with water filling the tub. It did eventually go down after the water was turned off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Cons: the only down fall was the pool was already closed
the staff and breakfast! Saturday and Sunday check out and breakfast until noon!! awesome!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cinnamon Rolls

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Delicious cinnamon rolls for breakfast. Clean rooms, friendly staff, close to shopping and dining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 30, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

One of our tour route locations

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Room comfortableand well maintained. Good breakfast and attentive staff. decent pool to relax after long day
Cons: Bar facility to acquire drink at end of the day
Location: Many old pueblos and trials. Go see petrified forest.....bit if a drive but brilliant....old downtown a good place to visit.
Easy access from interstate. quire and safe location. staff welcoming and breakfast good and varied. Easy access to local Indian pueblos and old town albuquerque a great place to stroll around, with some great shops and places to eat. ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from biddinghuizen

Zeer leuk personeel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Perfect hotel leuk personeel, en zeer netjes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Another hotel room with air conditioner problems

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Good location, and the room furnishings and size were good.
Cons: Maintenance on the air conditioner, it is totally unacceptable and should have been fixed before the room was put in use.
Location: Kind of a central location with an Appleby's restaurant right next door. Adequate parking out front.
The room was nice, but our stay was not good due to a noisey air conditioner. When only the blower was running it was fairly quiet, but when the compressor cycled on it made a loud rattling buzzing noise that kept us from getting a good nights sleep. In fairness I should say that we did not call the front desk and complain. We didn't realize how noisey the thing was until we were in bed and did not want to call late in the evening and deal with moving to another room or whatever. The darn thing should be fixed and in good working order before the room is occupied. We won't stay at this hotel on our next trip. Why can't hotels keep their a/c units maintained and in good working order ? It seems as if you are given a room with a quiet and good working unit it is a rare event.
4 out of 5
by Lemuel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very nice

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The room was huge with a couch that folded out into a bed. A separate sink/wet bar area was available with fridge, microwave, and Keurig. Breakfast was great, even with an entire youth wrestling team to deal with. Asked for a few extra towels at the front desk since only 3 were in the room, and we were given two more right away.