Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North of NM

Nice Place

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The two separate rooms.
Cons: Another elevator toward the west wing.
Location: Location is good. Close to activities at the PIT, ISOTOPES, CONCERTS and other varies activities, also plenty of food choices nearby.
Comfortable, clean and good location. My family was very pleased with the swimming pool. The food that was served for breakfast was good, there was a variety of fruit, which the kids liked the best. Rooms are spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Everything about this hotel was great; the staff, rooms, restaurant, lounge, pool and hot tub. We enjoyed our stay so much that this will be where we stay when we go to Albuquerque from now on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I have come to expect for Holiday Inn exp

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Emma, who checked us in acted like her job was a burden. The bed was rock hard and old. The hair dryer was not working and never got fixed. The bathroom light above the shower was out. The bathroom ceiling fan did not work. One of two elevators was not working. Continental breakfast was $11.00 per person. They did let me use an extra room for the hair dryer and comp'ed breakfast that day for my inconvenience. Other than Emma the staff was friendly and helpful. However, I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was okay

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: Parking
The staff was professional and accommodating. They did not have an accessible room available so they upgraded us to an accessible suite at no extra charge. The hotel was quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albquerque nm

Hairy hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
There was hair all over the room and I mean all over the room including the ice bucket the air conditioner sucked the room was extremely stuffy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
It was good we were disappointed that the swimming pool was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by abq, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we apologize that the pool was down, we have some electrical issues that we are fixing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Conveniently located to airport and freeway.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Good business center.
The hotel was conveniently located to the airport and freeway. I used the restaurant only at breakfast and it was okay. It has a good business center which I used frequently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by abq, Hotel Management
Hi Mary, We glad that you found the hotel convenient and the amenities useful. Please come and visit soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso

Cool hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by abq, Hotel Management
Good Morning George, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alb nm

Conveiniant

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, loved the view from the top floor. Girls in the office were very polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by abq, Hotel Management
Rested, yes the view of Albuquerque is spectacular. We look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

No free breakfast!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
I paid over $75 per night but they said it was a "super saver rate" that didn't qualify for their breakfast coupons. Also no complementary coffee in the money's had to pay extra for that too. Room was clean but cramped.