Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access from I-25

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Minimum restaurants, have to drive to find variety
I just stayed overnight and it was good a good stay. Your request for additional information is annoying and I will not provide a survey response in the future. Is this enough said?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Front desk was amazing very peaceful hotel it was even almost full house. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Nice pool. good breakfast. would come back!! Great staff and location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Joaquin: Thank you so much for your Five Star Rating of your stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Albuquerque North. I was so glad to heat that you enjoyed the pool, restaurant facilities, staff and location. I am looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Steve Caalim, CHA General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The staff seemed nice.
This hotel looked nice online but unfortunately, it was a disappointment. First of all, while you can easily see the building from the road, it's hard to figure out how to get there! It sounds silly, but really, that is the case. After driving around for awhile we finally found a long driveway that we needed to turn left onto from a very busy road. No left turn lane either- we were praying we wouldn't get hit while waiting to turn. Secondly, while the lobby appeared nice and new, it became apparent as we entered our room that this was either an updated hotel or they just used old furniture/appliances. The entire bathroom was dated, tile grout looked moldy, sink had a large crack, toilet seat was wobbly, etc. And last, but most alarming, was that we heard gunshots two separate times overnight. There is an out of business strip club nextdoor (I know, very classy!) and we saw many people hanging out around there during the day. Needless to say, we got the heck out of there first thing in the morning! Notified the front desk about what we heard overnight, they didn't seem too surprised. Guess we won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your comments were very useful for the hotel to address your discrepancies. We will do our best to correct them. I hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Steve Caalim, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a Fun Night

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We live in ABQ and just wanted to get away from the house for an evening. It was a very nice stay. The indoor pool is great for the winter and the water slide is a blast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous ABQ: I am glad that our local customers can take the time off to stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Albuquerque. It was great to hear that your family enjoyed our pool facility. Thank you for your patronage. Sincerely, Steve Caalim, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Very relaxing

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Perfect nice room very friendly staff very quiet room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel: We at the Holiday Inn & Suites Albuquerque appreciated your Five Star Rating of the hotel. We are glad to have met your expectations. Sincerely, Steve Caalim, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very nice but to loud. Heard everthingin hall way. Heard the people in room next to us flush toilet and run water all night. Sounded like house keeping was vacuuming all night long. Not sure what the sound was. Very annoying!