Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It really is a "suite!"

Posted May 21, 2017
He stayed just one night, and was pleasantly surprised that my room was really a "sweet!" The desk staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was pretty fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not quite like the photos.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: It was close to the airport.
Cons: The main course items were pretty sad. It would be wonderful to have fresh, organic eggs etc., You know? Real, live food.
The carpet in my room was horribly stained and worn looking. It looked like a greasy oil rig worker had walked all over it. Felt a little like a 'bait and switch' from the photos to the actual room. I suspect it's the bargain room they rent to online bargain hunters. I suppose I could have complained and perhaps they might have given me another room but the fact remains that they are ok with renting that room. Otherwise I wouldn't be writing this negative review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Family Trip

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We arrived late and the front desk staff was very helpful, polite, and friendly. After such a long and tiring ride that is what I needed. The room was excellent. Clean, comfortable, and we were very happy with it. No complaints at all. The breakfast was delicious as well. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, Colorado

Not familiar with Albuquerque

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Near the airport. Not to far from the mall, movies, and zoo
The staff was great. Attentive, efficient, and friendly. Especially the gentleman we checked in with. It was late and he got us into the room quickly with no problems. I will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos,NM

Place to crash after a long volunteer weekend.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Kind of pricey given the quality of the hotel.
Location: Very close to UNM, CNM, downtown, and the airport.
Booked this place for 3 nights, only slept there the first and the third nights due to my schedule (which I knew about in advance). It was just me, but they put me in a room with a huge banquet table where the living area would be. No hanging out on the couch for me, even if I wanted to! Housekeeping came once on the second day of my stay, and didn't empty the trash in the kitchen. No big deal really, just the whole stay was pretty mediocre. I would stay again due to convenience of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: The breakfast buffet was often low on supplies. There were no plates at one point and the buffet staff didn't offer to get more.
Nice hotel, a little outdated. The rooms were large and comfortable. The furniture had been repurposed in the living area, but overall it was a great value for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Great Airport Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very convenient to the Albuquerque airport. The room was excellent and the cost included heavy snacks (enough for a meal) in the evening and a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Good Location, nice Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This was a great place except for a few housekeeping problems. We reported them so hopefully they will be corrected.
4 out of 5
by Gayle

Great hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was lovely. We really had no complaints other than the pillows were not very comfortable. Otherwise, it was clean, comfortable, spacious, and affordable. The staff was very friendly.