Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos,NM

Place to crash after a long volunteer weekend.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Kind of pricey given the quality of the hotel.
Location: Very close to UNM, CNM, downtown, and the airport.
Booked this place for 3 nights, only slept there the first and the third nights due to my schedule (which I knew about in advance). It was just me, but they put me in a room with a huge banquet table where the living area would be. No hanging out on the couch for me, even if I wanted to! Housekeeping came once on the second day of my stay, and didn't empty the trash in the kitchen. No big deal really, just the whole stay was pretty mediocre. I would stay again due to convenience of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: The breakfast buffet was often low on supplies. There were no plates at one point and the buffet staff didn't offer to get more.
Nice hotel, a little outdated. The rooms were large and comfortable. The furniture had been repurposed in the living area, but overall it was a great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Good Location, nice Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This was a great place except for a few housekeeping problems. We reported them so hopefully they will be corrected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice Hotel, just outside city so not a lot of traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We went up for my son's doctor visit at UNM. And they hotel was very accommodating, at check in they made it personable and not like another transaction. They printed out directions to the hospital and local aquarium. The rooms are a good size and in good condition plus they were quite. Morning breakfast was good, watch out for the waffle maker, you have to fight it. But the staff is right there to help you. I recommend this hotel, it's in the top three list for my family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Close to the hospital

Posted Dec 22, 2016
An unscheduled visit to Albuquerque availed us the opportunity to stay at a Hilton so we could be close to an ailing family member. The only major flaw was the cleanliness of the room and damaged furniture i.e. the rollout couch with huge rips, stains and worn out condition. The carpet was black in areas and overall dirty and flatten. The room was noisy from neighbors and heating units.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pit Stop in ABQ

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great hotel. Huge suite! Nice breakfast. Only thing missing is a bar. I'd give them a five star rating if it wasn't for their $75 pet fee which is by far the highest I have ever encountered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Pleasing

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Size of room, location
Cons: Cleaning
Location: You have to travel away form property for food or shopping.
My first room smelled as if some had smoked in the room. I did notify the front desk and they changed my room. The rooms are pretty nice overall, good size. The closet had a tile floor like the bath area. I hung a shirt which fell off the hanger on the floor in the closet, when I picked it up it was covered in dust/lent. Obvious it had not been cleaned. The couch and dinning chairs in the room had stains, lot's of stains. The carpet is pretty worn and old with many stains as well. The be is not that comfortable, but I will say it's rare I find good beds at hotels. They do serve breakfast and have a a light dinner. Wish some good cleaning this property would be great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels