Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Douglas Mass

price switch

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: rooms were very nice and breakfast well done
checked in with expedia printed reciept of $95.00 per night and hotel owner/manager came flying out of back room to begin to tell me he could not let me have the pre booked room at that price because 2 of the nights were a weekend and he could not honor that price. I asked him why anyone would bother to do the homework to price shop using internet travel sites if hotels could meet you at the door and change the price.The new rate he wanted was $189.00 per night---thats quite a jump from $95.00 to $189.00.He blamed it on a Hilton Hotel web site glitch.I then argued that Hilton should re-emburse him and this error should not be passed on to me. He said sorry but he could help us stay else where---It was the Albequerque International Balloon festival.There are no rooms to be had ---people book rooms a year in advance.I was polite but held my ground.We went back and forth for 10 miutes and he finally agreed to lower it to $139.99. That was still $40.00 higher than my expedia reciept.I had no choice but to agree but was very angry and upset.This is a case similar to a bait and switch.A given price is a given price and either Hilton or the Hotel should have swallowed the difference.As in any store across the country a posted given price is always honored even if it is posted in error.The Hotel was lovely but I still feel it was wrong and not an ethical way to run a business --especially when the price was given by an international company such as expedia.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We were only here for one night but it was perfect. Love that there is a full kitchen, comfortable bed, and also loved that there was DVD player in the room! Homewood is our favorite hotel especially when travelling with children.
5 out of 5
by doc from texas

Great stopover

Posted May 22, 2014
Perfect suite for our needs. On our way back to Texas after the Grand Canyon and a family reunion, was the perfect place to crash, swim and recharge. Also, the expanded breakfast was fesh, plentiful and delicious. And it wasn't motel quality coffee but premium to my tastes. Great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
Our room was very clean and spacious. Very quiet. We usually stay at the hotel next door but found that this one was a little less expensive. I found it to be much more homey and inviting. It will definitely be where we stay in Albuquerque from now on.
4 out of 5
by Vicki

Amending previous review

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Proximity to freeways. Breakfast was good. Overall clean
Cons: See above
Location: Easy to get anywhere in the city -- jump right on I-25.
Stayed at the property at least 1x/month this year. At first, I loved it. Now, my enthusiasm has cooled. It's ok. Just stayed there and once checked into a room, found that the door lock didn't work well, the tv would lose it's sound every time the channel was changed. Called the front desk and they only advised, "when that happens with the tv, turn it off, wait for 10 seconds and turn it back on. See if that works." When I protested, was told, "our tv in the lobby does the same thing. We don't like it any better than you do." FRUSTRATING. Then (and this has happened on previous stays and management has apparently not addressed it) the fire alarm goes off in the early morning hours. No attempt by hotel staff to notify guests it's a false alarm. You have to call the front desk to verify. I don't know....just really disappointed and would only give this hotel an ok overall now. Sad. For sure --Avoid Room 305.
5 out of 5
by Vicki

Best Kept Secret in New Mexico!!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything. Updated decor. Comfortable rooms and beds. Meals (included) were substantial and fresh. Clean, clean, clean!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Freeway access couldn't be easier....you can get to everywhere in minutes.
I almost don't want to share what a great hotel this is, just so I can keep it for myself. Everything about this hotel is terrific! Great beds, rooms, staff, breakfast and manager's reception. Extraordinarily helpful staff. Only downside was the pool was closed for maintenance, but this was explained to us at check in. And no worries. We had a really outstanding stay. And, when we needed to extend our stay, they were able to do it and at the same rate. So nice!
5 out of 5
by Paul G from Chicago, IL

Excellent value for the money.

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: slow internet wifi
Location: close to shopping and dining
The mini suite and kitchenette area were both a good size, the king size bed was very comfortable, and the large bathroom was a bonus. The early evening reception was OK but no beer or wine was available. The breakfasts were very tasty and more than just a continental spread - -there were local flavorings like wild rice, scrambled eggs with mexican spices and really tasty sausage. One thing to improve - better wifi reception and make it faster. The hotel was close to shopping and dining areas. I'll definitely come back here!
5 out of 5
by Ali from Arcadia, CA, USA

Great hotel for families, friends and couples

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: clean, services and breakfast
Cons: none
Location: 5400 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4150
The hotel is clean and the services are very good!
5 out of 5
by Alicia from Orange, CA, USA

Great hotel for anyone that likes perks

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Overall comfort and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: None
Location: Freeway onramp next to hotel so easy access to all points of interest.
Hotel staff was friendly, efficient and customer service oriented. Many creature comforts were provided in addition to the daily breakfast buffet such as lunch bags to go, newspaper, snacks, coffee/tea service all day, complimentary dinners as well as happy hour. Free parking a definite plus. Easy freeway access. All this at a fantastic rate for a well appointed suite which included a kitchenette and living room along with the regular sleeping quarters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IT WAS A NICE STAY

Posted Apr 22, 2010
IT WAS A NICE STAY, ALTHOUGH THE ROOM WAS SMALL.