Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Mesa, AZ

Family stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
one night stay. slightly dated, no bar service. they did have a nightly get together w some food and soft drinks and a breakfast included. goof for a family. we just figured it would be a bit more updated in such a vibrant area of ABQ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabriela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
They had no record of my reservation. They advised me never to deal with your company. We had no key to the room for 24 hours. The key card machine was down and this was an inconveniences as I had to wait for someone to let me in each time I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judith from Ct.

Great place!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Had a good stay with your hotel. Very spacious and comfortable. The only thing was the air conditioner was a tad to cool for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

balloon fiesta.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The room was large and the kitchen was ideal. The ladies serving at the breakfast were sweet and accommodating.
Cons: The bathroom needs a fan. During the balloon fiesta, breakfast should be available earlier.
Location: Great location to everything.
The balloon fiesta was memorable. Adding more to my review when I don't want to is not acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tawnya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ronald from phoenix

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
stayed for 2015 balloon fiesta. food was marginal- oj tasted funny, egg omelette awful front desk didn't know food hours happy hour didn't have beer, wine ,liquor ---didn't have a liquor license yet advertised a happy hour. elevator door sqeeked
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear Ronald, I apologize for any issues you encountred while staying with us. Unfortunately, no Homewood Suites in Albuquerque has a liquor license. We have addressed the breakfast, front desk and maintenance issues with the elevator. We hope you will return to the property after renovations, in 2016. Thank you, Carla F. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Tucson, AZ

Okay hotel room, but A/C system left the room cold

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was "okay" for us. The A/C was not working properly and continuously over-cooled the room, even after I alerted the hotel staff about the problem. They attempted to correct the issue but the same problem re-emerged. The hotel put a note above the thermostat warning guests not to turn the A/C temperature down below 68, but that doesn't seem to matter. I set the temperature at 78 and it made ZERO difference with the temperature of the room. That A/C system should have been fixed before putting another guest in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stains in several areas & Hair in the shower.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here as a stopover on a long road trip. We arrived in the evening & left early the next morning but were very disappointment with the general condition of the room. There was a white, milky stain on the pull-out sofa cushion as well as the bedspread. It was very obvious & should have been caught by housekeeping. There were also stains on the blanket in the closet & hair on the shower wall. Really Gross!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, my sincere apologies for the issues you had to encounter while staying at our property. I have addressed your concerns with my staff, and can assure you that work dilligently in the future to ensure an excellent stay and experience. We hope you will come back, after renovations in 2016. Sincerely, Carla F. General Manager