Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to shopping

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The room itself was great but staff and location were also great.
Cons: Nothing I could see.
Location: Located next to outdoor shopping mall, across the street from two indoor shopping mall. Movie theaters and eatery's all nearby.
Very nice stay. The suite was clean, spacious, and accommodating. Came with breakfast which also was good and two TV's. Located in uptown Albuquerque close to three major shopping areas. Staff was friendly and helpful. I'd recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nm

Nice location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Close to restaurants and shopping, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos, NM

Enjoyable

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Location: The beautiful uptown Albuquerque shops are within walking distance and well as wonderful restaurants and a movie theater.
This was our second stay at the hotel. The location is super convenient, the rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfast is an added plus!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Nice hotel but surprise on extra pet fees

Posted Jan 15, 2016
This was a very pleasant hotel room with great features:, kitchenette, separate living room, TV in two rooms, comfy bed. The area was very safe and directly across the street from an upscale shopping area with a variety of shops and restaurants. The only drawback was the exorbitant fee charged for my two small dogs. On this cross country trip, the most I had been charged was $30. The paper I signed said they would charge $50 but actually they charged $100 for one night. I think the dogs could have had their own room at that price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel, Customer Service needs work

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We stayed here two Saturday nights in a row due to holiday travel. The first night I scheduled the hotel thru hotels.com. I scheduled a two double suite with pull out bed. Online said it would sleep up to seven guests. When I got there, the staff said "they overbooked us" and I was given a single king with pull out bed. MUCH smaller than needed. I was given the regular room rate for that room, too. (No c/s offered.) I even noticed a sign on their front desk if their room was not up to standard than our stay was free. Ha! The room -by itself- was fine. But smaller than I scheduled and needed. . . The second stay was anticipated similar to the first. They had us scheduled in the same type of room - at least we knew what to expect- the Staff actually gave us a slightly better rate this time around. But still, the first time the same staff was unforgiving. It was really frustrating. The rooms themselves were fine. As expected. No fan in the shower/toilet room. Kitchenette was absolutely barebones - which, I guess is expected. A real lid for the large pot would have been nice. Bed and pillows were fine. I didn't sleep on the pull out couch. But the kids didn't complain of it. The extra blankets were less desired. One was scratchy and the other one was... Lumpy? It didn't lay nice and it really wasn't all that soft, either. BUT, it was a blanket and it was warm enough. So if you just need warmth, then yeah, those were fine, too. Breakfast was good. Cooks did a real nice job!
5 out of 5
by john from Tyler, Texas

Top notch for great price

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Close to shopping and entertainment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Uptown. I hope you enjoyed your stay will return in the future.
5 out of 5
by Marshall from Albuquerque

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was amazing the rooms were even better than the pictures and we were able to fit a lot of people in the room for a small party. The beds were so nice and I loved the late check out. I will definitely be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing comments regarding our hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Pabitra

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Only complain is WiFi was slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your business and will be looking into your concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Helltown, Colorado

dukes

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels