Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Weeknight dinner (and the menu on the fridge) is a nice touch, though we only partook once.
Cons: Maybe a little more consistency with housekeeping. Going by a checklist for each room might be helpful, even though it's not full service.
Location: The ABQ shopping center is across the street, which is very convenient. It includes a Target and Trader Joe's for food items and any other necessities
Newly remodeled facility. New furnishings and common areas. Everything appears very clean. Breakfast and dinner are good. It's nice that they have both, especially dinner for people working there all week, who don't want to cook in their suites or go out. Staff is friendly and accommodating. One night, some kids were making a racket at the pool and we called downstairs to ask what time it closed, and the desk person was headed out to tell them to pipe down. We are big tippers, but even so, room pickup was inconsistent. There was a makeup remover towelette when we checked in but never again. Our bath mat disappeared. There was no dishwasher soap one day. There was only one fork the entire time. Little things like that, but it happens everywhere, no biggie. The housekeeper left a nice note every day, which was sweet. We stay here a lot and always enjoy our stay, Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Tiffany Ball , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will personally make sure we take care of the inconsistencies with housekeeping you encountered and make sure we can deliver better service in the future. Thank you again and safe, happy travels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel over charged me.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: They will steal your money. Be careful.
I booked at $129.18. But the hotel charged my credit card at $140.35. 07/27 07/27 HOMEWOOD STES BY HILTO ALBUQUERQUE NM $140.35 PHONE NUMBER: 5058817300 FOLIO NUMBER: 000005466 ARRIVE: 07/25/16 DEPART: 07/27/16
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Home away from home.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights while on business. Room was a lot larger than expected, staff were very friendly & helpful + everything was exceptionally clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tiffany Ball, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the awesome review! Let us know if we can do anything further to assist you. We wish you safe and happy travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The room is clean, but the condition is just okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Tiffany Ball , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. Safe and happy travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

The hotel is in a very nice area.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Having a microwave and fridge in the room. The breakfast buffet was nice.
Cons: The customer service was not good. There was not enough employees there to help.
The hotel is in a very nice area. Close to plenty of shopping centers and dining places. Easy access to freeways also. The room itself was nice. We stayed in a king suite and it was enough room for the 5 of us. Having a fridge and microwave in the room was a plus. We did have a few problems with our stay. The east side elevator got stuck several times during our stay. Not good for a person with anxiety. When I told the front desk, all they said is they will tell "them" about it. We asked for extra pillows and towels twice, but never got them. We were finally told to come down to the desk and get them ourselves, but there was only one employee and several people needing help in line.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tiffany Ball , Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us great feedback Michelle. Since your stay, we have doubled the amount of people we have at the front desk to alleviate the issues you had as well as other guests. Let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. Have a wonderful day and happy, safe travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointed

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
For the price there were some details that I felt were missed. The elevator was slow and kept getting stuck. The staff, while friendly, seemed a little slow on the uptake. The free breakfast was lacking, even compared to hotels half the price or less. The WiFi was horribly spotty at best. And the tv had few available channels. Again, for the price, I expected more than what I would have gotten at motel 8, not less.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will continue to work on the issues stated above for our future guests. Safe and happy travels to you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Air conditioner broke was not fixed until next day. Employees didn't seem engaged with customers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Tiffany Ball, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we will make sure to work on the issues stated in your review. Try us out again and I assure you that things will be different. Thank you so much and have a great day!
4 out of 5
by Mandy

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Brenda L, Hotel Management
Great Score! Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Albert from Farmington

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were really comfortable. I will absolutely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Brenda L, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Albert! We appreciate the awesome review. Let us know if we can do anything further for you. Safe and happy travels to you and yours. Tiffany Ball
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your awesome review!