Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Classic hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: This hotel has class. It's quiet. Lovely foyer and patio.
Cons: The beds, the downstairs bathroom stalls.
Location: Old Town shops, Biopark, zoo, aquarium, and terrific museums!
This was our first stay at this hotel, although we knew about it for . . . decades! I enjoyed it very much. True, the beds could be queens; but we still rested well, and were within easy access to everything we wanted to do in Old Town and the parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Town is next door

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close walking distance to Old Town, ABQ Art & History Museum and many other sights and attractions. Large warm looking lobby, cool patio & sunny pool.
Cons: I know it's only temporary, but the construction and deliveries for next door's Chaco hotel causes a bit of noise and parking lot confusion.
This was my first time to actually stay and enjoy Albuquerque. I ate some tasty food, drank some bold local beers, enjoyed both craft and fine arts, ancient art and nature's flora and fauna. I will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel close to old town

Posted May 21, 2017
It was great! The restaurant was surprisingly good and well priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waco,tx

Honeymoon

Posted May 18, 2017
Was within walking distance to the places we wanted to visit especially old town ,loved the experience,will be back on next vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: location to old town
Cons: Bathrooms could be a bit more up to date
good stay, only one night, but a good happy hour in the bar, with out side seating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice outdoor restaurant. Not too impressed by Old Towne, but Hotel is nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel very close to Old Town.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Staff pleasant and very helpful. It was very clean. They have a visiting Flemenco show in the hotel that was excellent and convenient.
Cons: Bathrooms are too small. No shelf for toiletries. Toilet is too low. The room itself was fine other than the bathroom.
Location: Old Town is 4 blocks away. You need a car or an Uber for other areas.
Our 4 day stay was very comfortable and the hotel is lovely. It is clean, efficiently run and the staff is accommodating and friendly. Being close to Old Town was a blessing..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

My stay at Hotel Albuquerque

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The beautiful lobby, restaurants, grounds, and pool.
Cons: See the experience section above.
Location: Convenient access to the freeway. One half block away from Old Town. Near various restaurants. Fairly close to the Zoo.
Stayed at this hotel for four days in May 2017. Had a great experience but think a few improvements could be made. 1) Rooms should be updated a bit with new carpets and drapes. These were worn looking. 2) Provide a microwave in each room. 3) There are absolutely no vending machines within the facility or on the grounds. Either provide vending machines on each floor in case someone needs bottled water, soda pop, or a snack after the restaurant and gift shops close at night or have a mini bar in each room from which one can purchase snacks, water, or soda charged to their room. 4) Provide a small safe in each room. These are common in most hotels and prevent the inconvenience of either carrying around one's valuables or going to the front desk to use their safe each time one leaves their rooms or the premises. 5) The parking lot should be a bit more well lit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

great stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Staff was welcoming and very friendly. The furnishings were a little dated but the room was exceptionally clean, the linens and towels were fresh and new and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, VA

Close to Old Town

Posted May 13, 2017
The perfect hotel. Close to the airport. Close to old town. Nice facilities. Comfortable bed. Hot shower. Nice TV. The staff was excellent especially Jeremiah at the desk and Jesse with security.