Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel has a great southwestern atmosphere

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We had a lovely dinner on their patio. Delicious Mexican food,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Centrally located, easy freeway access.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Friendly, welcoming staff. Nice room with a beautiful view. The bathroom could use a little more shelf space. Within walking distance of Old Town Albuquerque where there are lots of shops and restaurants. If your room is on the north side you can watch the hot air balloons launch every morning. The hotel is close to the freeway entrance so its very quick to get to the attractions. Garduno's restaurant is located in the hotel and has a great happy hour. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Walking distance to Old Town

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, bar and restaurant very good.
Excellent experience. The staff was very helpful and the location was very convenient. I will stay here again when in the rea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Decor and restaurant. Free wifi.
Cons: Update for technology
Not enough plugs and those few were difficult to access for charging devices. AC was loud. No fan in tiny bathroom. Room was spacious and otherwise satisfactory. Staff was helpful. No benches outside in smoking areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Short walk to historic Albuquerque. Hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel--great location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Clean, nicely furnished, good linens, lovely hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Exactly what we expected yet even more!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Atmosphere was very calming, it transported us to unwind and totally relax. Staff at front desk was attentive to check us in even if we were early. Frank at Gardinos Restaurant was informative and very pleasant to accomodate my diet request. Our bed was heavenly comfortable, the sheets were divinely perfect and soft, the pillows superbly chosen to please. Would love to see an addition of vegetarian choices on the Menu. Over all I give 5 stars ✨ to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town. Congratulations!!! I posted some photos on Facebook already. See you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Large, attractive, clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Onsite restaurant serving Starbucks coffee, nicely appointed Southwestern decor, hotel gift shop thta carries all the essentials as well as souvenirs.
Cons: Our bathrooms were small, with no counter space. Air conditioning fan would not stop running all night.
Location: Old Town is a fun place to explore within walking distance. Impressive local museum is a short walk from hotel. Airport is 15 min drive.
We stayed in junior suites with great views of the city one night before flying out of Albuquerque airport which is a short drive from hotel. Staff was welcoming and friendly. There's an onsite concierge to assist with tours, etc. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was great and waitstaff excellent- particularly Gloria. Hotel is a quick walk from Old Town and a highly recommended museum. If you go, plan to spend time in the Albuquerque gallery; it's worth your time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice walk into Old Town

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Caring staff
Definitely ask for a room with a view! Enjoy a breakfast in the dining room in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Stopover balloon ride

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Dimly lit overpriced hotel store nice staff clean room beautiful view