Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A great stay in Albuquerque !

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous southwest flavor room and views, comfy bed. Quiet !
Cons: They should not say free internet and then want to charge you if you want fast internet ! I did find the free to be fine and watched netflix too.
Location: Great location, close to highway. Plenty of restaurants and things to do if staying longer.
I had stayed here a couple of years ago with my brother. The room I was given there was a problem with the heat. She offered to send someone up but I said since I was exhausted and needed a bath and to relax, I would rather have another room. She ended up giving me a suite on the 11th floor for the same price. It had magnificent views from a porch/deck and also views from another window ! I loved the room so much I ordered room service and thoroughly enjoyed that too (try their flan it is the best I've ever had).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Jan, Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

wonderful birthday night

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The hotels central location was wonderful. We walked to the old town lighting of the tree. The weather was perfect. The experience was so positive that we're planning another stay at Hotel Albuquerque
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Carmen, Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are happy you chose us to spend your birthday with. Happy Birthday and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Ontario

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Service, comfortable rooms, clean & efficient.
Cons: My purse was stolen (elsewhere) and my safety deposit key was in it. It cost me $150.00 US to replace it. It would be much easier to have SDBoxes in
Location: Old Towne -fun shopping & restaurants. Easy access to Interstate 40 & 25.
We had a very nice stay for 7 days at the hotel. It is spotless, with a great restaurant (excellent Mexican food) and nice bar area. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.We had great views & photos of the hot air balloons early morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Arlene, Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We are please to hear the you enjoyed your stay as well as Gardunos and hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coffee and hot tub

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Always like staying there close to old town nice hotel. hot tub closed. Room clean but coffee still in coffee maker no sugar or creamer in coffee supplies had tea instead. Otherwise an ok stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon, so that we may exceed your expectations on the issues we felt short on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

in the heart of Old Town

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Convenitent to Old Town.
Cons: Heating and air unit.
Location: Tons of things to walk to and do nearby.
The only problem with my experience was the sound of the air unit. There was no control of the air coming into the room and it was very loud and noisy all night. The staff told me that the hotel was going to go thru a complete renovation but that did not help me sleeping. I wore ear plugs and could only use my sheet for parts of the night and then after i opened the balcony door, I could use a blanket. Fortunately the hotel is in a quiet area. Otherwise the staff, cleanliness and hotel were very nice, but getting a good night's sleep is important. Barbara Arlen
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Barbara, Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that the staff, cleanliness and hotel met your exceptions. We hope to see you back soon to exceed your expectations in all aspects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Would be nice to have some bottles of water provided in the room.
Location: The old town area is very close with a lot of shopping and some wonderful restaurants. Mama's minerals is a must see.
This hotel is conveniently located to all attractions and restaurants. A lovely hotel and a perfect place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Chantal , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We will do our best to accommodate you on your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Nice hotel close to Old Town

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Good location. Excellent restaurant. A very nice stay in a hotel with character rather than a chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Chantal , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morehead city, nc

Best hotel in Old Town

Posted Nov 22, 2017
A great hotel with friendly staff! There were conferences going on which made the lobby a little congested in the morning and evenings but it was tolerable. We had a junior suite which was huge. For our 4 night stint in Old Town, it was perfect. 5 minute walk to quaint Old Town. Absolutely would stay again if ever in Albuquerque again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Jessica, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Don't expect to sleep when staying here.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Paper thin walls helped turn this charming hotel into a nighttime nightmare for the weary traveler. The guest conduct contact I had to sign upon check in, where I agreed to be quiet between certain hours of night or risk getting kicked out of the hotel or fined, was my first sign that this place has some noise issues. I could hear clearly every door open on my floor and every drunk guest who was there to party as if my own room door was wide open. I am typically a deep sleeper and have stayed in hundreds of hotels. The noise here was quite remarkable and unlike anything I had ever experienced before. Definitely overpriced for the quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Sarai, Thank you for your review, we value your feedback. We are sad to hear that we did not fully meet your exceptions, as we strive to make every guest feel comfortable and at home. We hope that you will stay with us again and let us exceed your exceptions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Just OK

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to Old Town, and pleasant staff at the onsite restaurant. Nice view of sunset from room.
Cons: Noise and dining options
The hotel was convenient for exploring Old Town and seemed to be pretty well kept up. The room was adequate and clean. Upon arrival was asked to sign a "good neighbor" form (our traveling companions were not asked to do this!) which should have tipped us off. Our night was seriously disrupted by people yelling in the hallway, in the room next door as well as repeated door slamming between 1-2 am. Security may have taken care of this, as it finally stopped. Coincidentally, our traveling companions had a similar experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Suzanne, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are sad to hear that your stay was not up to par. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future and see what we truly have to offer.