Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Just OK

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to Old Town, and pleasant staff at the onsite restaurant. Nice view of sunset from room.
Cons: Noise and dining options
The hotel was convenient for exploring Old Town and seemed to be pretty well kept up. The room was adequate and clean. Upon arrival was asked to sign a "good neighbor" form (our traveling companions were not asked to do this!) which should have tipped us off. Our night was seriously disrupted by people yelling in the hallway, in the room next door as well as repeated door slamming between 1-2 am. Security may have taken care of this, as it finally stopped. Coincidentally, our traveling companions had a similar experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High end hotel in Old Town Albuquerque

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: NA. I visited a friend who took me around.
The hotel staff, front desk, especially, is outstanding! Very helpful, available at all times, no wait. About the room: Forgot at times to give me fresh water glasses and fresh coffee mugs. Lighting is dim, no overhead light option. The TV has a limited choice of channels and has no guide. I wanted MSNBC and BBC and they were not available. The restaurant is okay, good service. Food uneven, but there is a terrific happy hour special, shrimp cocktail. I give it a 5!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is beautiful with comfortable rooms. Our king bed room was larger than the norm, with a large TV, coffee table and chairs. The staff was superb! The restaurant serves delicious meals. We especially enjoyed breakfast. Best pancakes, granola, fruit bowl and more! And there is a very nice gift shop! The only drawback was the outdated bathroom. Small and no vanity, tho it did have a shelf. Also, very few restaurants w/in walking distance, if you want a change of menu. This is in the hearty of Old Town and conveniently close to I-40.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Location: Unfortunately we didn't get to see the area. There was a hard rain the evening we arrived.
Had a great stay at the Hotel Albuquerque. Beautiful hotel with a fabulous Happy Hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Bathroom is crowded when getting out of tub after taking shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel has a great southwestern atmosphere

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We had a lovely dinner on their patio. Delicious Mexican food,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Centrally located, easy freeway access.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Friendly, welcoming staff. Nice room with a beautiful view. The bathroom could use a little more shelf space. Within walking distance of Old Town Albuquerque where there are lots of shops and restaurants. If your room is on the north side you can watch the hot air balloons launch every morning. The hotel is close to the freeway entrance so its very quick to get to the attractions. Garduno's restaurant is located in the hotel and has a great happy hour. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Walking distance to Old Town

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, bar and restaurant very good.
Excellent experience. The staff was very helpful and the location was very convenient. I will stay here again when in the rea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Decor and restaurant. Free wifi.
Cons: Update for technology
Not enough plugs and those few were difficult to access for charging devices. AC was loud. No fan in tiny bathroom. Room was spacious and otherwise satisfactory. Staff was helpful. No benches outside in smoking areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Short walk to historic Albuquerque. Hotel was great.