Ratings based on 1,271 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Hotel was good but restaurant service was a little slow even though it was not busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near old town

Posted Apr 8, 2018
A perfectly ok typical hotel. But the cute online photos are of the attached convention center, not the hotel. Amazing wisteria flowering everywhere in early April. Nice balcony that you can leave open at night for fresh air. The actual old town only kept us busy for about 3 hours, but had some good restaurants. See church street cafe. And rattlesnake museum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for your feedback. We do hope that if you are back in Albuquerque you come stay with us as there is much more to do in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
The hotel was very quiet. On site restaurant was very convenient. Hotel location was within a 5 minute drive to both indoor and outdoor activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Gardunos. We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Authentic and friendly

Posted Apr 5, 2018
We stayed there for 3 nights and had a nice experience! Staff was helpful with information about area & dining. Room was spacious and very clean. We definitely would stay there again. It was conveniently located to walk to the old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Ursula, Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided. We love our repeat guests and hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las cruces, nm

Great hotel right in old town

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Great customer service , nice facilities, goid shape for its age, I would recomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Marvi, Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided. We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Very nice hotel. Close to downtown, walk to shopping and sites. Music and entertainment in the lobby in the evening
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reivew, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything we have to offer and we hope to have you join us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to old town, free parking

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Very nice overall! Location,room close ndition all were perfectl
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
very friendly staff. it is convenient location to walk around old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Beautiful hotel with great New Mexico feel. Room service staff is wonderful and friendly!! There are many things to experience in and around hotel. Flamenco show, guitarist who plays a variety of music and walking around old town you’ll find great restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything the hotel and old town has to offer. We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Delightful Hotel in Albuquerque

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Although the hotel restaurant, which featured Southwestern cuisine, was exceptionally nice as well as reasonably priced, we would have liked an additional option. A "sports bar" with a casual menu might be a good addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Kathy, Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Gardunos and hope you join us back soon!