Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, great price.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Just great. Start to finish. No complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Lovely hotel in Spanish/Moorish style

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The ambience
Cons: The windows could be better to make the room quieter. The tapas prices could be reduced to a reasonable cost.
Location: Central Ave has many nice, reasonably-priced restaurants.
The ambience of this hotel has a lot of character and is well laid-out. The roof-top bar is wonderful, and whereas the hotel restaurant is also quite comfortable, if you are expecting a hint of authentic Spanish tapas, you will be as disappointed as I was, especially for the price of some of them which is extremely high. For example, I had a tapa of two small lambchops for $16, AND they were medium-rare. The patatas bravas were almost burned or as though they were fried once before and then again when I ordered them. I would say stay at the hotel, and eat some tapas on the roof for a lesser price during happy hour but eat dinner elsewhere. The lobby is also a wonderful place to have drinks and a tapa during happy hour. If you are a light sleeper, beware that the windows are thin so you can hear all the noise downtown. I was awoken at 2 am by some people yelling 6 stories below.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin from Room 410

Disorganized and nonchalant service

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Our initial experience at check in was cordial at the front desk and lobby. Overall the decor and ambience were nice. Free parking options nearby were limited (we could not justify the cost of valet), but there was cheaper self-parking in a garage next door. We were initially placed in Room 832, but when we opened the door we were surprised to find a man in the room still working on fixing a window. We were moved to Room 410 and stayed for three nights. Friday and Saturday night we needed ear plugs to sleep due to loud music and patrons from local bars. On check out day, we left in a rush and accidentally left clothes hanging in the closet. As soon as we realized the mistake later that day, we called to make sure housekeeping held the items for when we came back to ABQ. There was no reassurance that there was any sort of "lost & found" system, although it seemed entirely handled by housekeeping. The next day we called again (after housekeeping arrived) and Ashley told us the three items were recovered and held. When we came to pick them up a couple days later, it took nearly an hour to find only one of the three items. The other two mysteriously disappeared. Although we didn't expect the hotel to take full responsibility, when the items were in fact recovered, the process of reclaiming the items was disorganized and aggravating. We have still not heard from the hotel about the remaining two items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by suing from Delray Beach

Loved it!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the Hotel! We rented a Deluxe King and loved spacious the room is in comparison to the other hotels on our trip. Had breakfast at Mas, and it was delicious. My breakfast sandwich was made on homemade Foccia Bread. The rooftop bar was only on the second floor of the hotel, but its still had nice views of the city. I had a Jalapeno Margarita and it was spicy! They have happy hour too. Valet was quick, we never had to wait more than 5 minutes for our car. The location wasn't very exciting, but Chama River brewery was across the street, so that was another win.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near convention center

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: THe rooms
Cons: The loud music across the street.
Very nice Hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, Mas. It was delicious, a very nice dining experience. When we went back to our room to sleep music was playing quite loud until after 10:30 because of a bar across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslye from California

Romantic and magical - great place

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful, magical place. Ambiance is authentically Spanish and very romantic. Great lobby and good size rooms. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Meh place in a bad area

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in Hotel Andaluz for business and had very mixed feelings about it. The hotel itself is nice, but the surrounding area is pretty abysmal. You just have to accept that there's nothing you want to do or see in the immediate area (unless you like strip clubs and homeless people). Hotel food is decidedly under par, especially for a place that wants to sell itself as a boutique hotel. Realistically, no reason to stay here, unless you are doing something at the Convention Center. Even then, I'm sure other hotels are equivalent and potentially cheaper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Downtown New Mexico hotel

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Here to visit family. Hotel was nice but not impressed , I would say it was close to things to do with kids. Had live music on weekends in lobby. Shades in room were not good if you wanted to sleep Staff was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Göteborg

Fantastiskt hotell i taskigt område

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet är verkligen toppenfint. Vårt rum var rent och stort med alla bekvämligheter. Baren Ibiza är hur trevlig som helst och maten var suverän. De har bara valet-parkering för 16 dollar men det finns ett parkeringshus vägg i vägg där det kostar 8 dollar dygnet och är gratis på helgen. Området drar dock ner betyget rejält. Det är väldigt mycket skumma typer som smyger runt på gatan. Barerna och restaurangerna i downtown känns väldigt sunkiga. Synd på ett så fint hotell men eftersom jag vill kunna gå ut och äta på kvällen utan att behöva ta bilen kommer jag inte bo där igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice ambiance.

Posted May 18, 2015
Check in was very efficient including valet. Great live music in lobby. Great ambiance. Room service forgot dinner order, came late but gave free of charge. Nice amenities - no cheap soaps and good quality... We're in large bottles so there was enough shampoo/ conditioner/ soap for your whole body. Air conditioner ran alllll night.... Maintenance fixed but very noisy! When telling front desk about it in the am- I was offered no recompense