Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Center city. Lots of homeless

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great place to stay. Abq is pretty spotty, but this place gets a gold star! Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique downtown hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stayed 3 nights for pleasure/ business trip. Beautiful public spaces, great bed/pillows, excellent workout facilities directly across the street, good restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Indoor-Pool / Fitness-/Wellness-Center im Gebäude
Location: s.o.
Hotel und Service sind einwandfrei. Angenehme Raumgestaltung und schöne Zimmer. Ruhig. Die Innenstadt ist leider etwas verwahrlost, weshalb man in der unmittelbaren Umgebung nicht viel vorfindet. Fitness-Center ist über die Straße erreichbar und sicher. Mit Uber / Taxi / ggf. Bus ist man schnell in interessanteren Vierteln.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: Farina Pizza on Central- best pizza ever!
Our initial experience was not good as the woman in reception, who checked us in, was not friendly, and didn't try to help us at all. I don't know her name, but she was a young Anglo, had long brown hair, and wore glasses. However her co worker jumped in with lots of great suggestions for restaurants, etc. She was African American and great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the downtown area.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The history of the building, its character, the staff, the size of the room, and its location.
Cons: Larger bathroom.
Location: The hotel was centrally located in the downtown area. It was within walking distance of restaurants and a large movie theatre.
The hotel has a lot of character with a rich history. Our room was spacious with a view of the city. Our room was on the top floor and very quiet. The staff was very knowledgeable about the history of the hotel. They were very helpful with recommending things to do in the area. Our room was very clean and the furniture was in good condition. Room service was quick and reasonably priced. There was a charge for parking but the valet service was very efficient. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Stop on the way to Colorado from California

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Excellent customer service, Pet Friendly, Architecture and Hotel history were very cool.
We were traveling on the road from California to Colorado and needed an overnight stay to recuperate. This was such a comfortable stay. After being on the road I wanted a nice room to stay in for myself and my family. They allow dogs and the pet friendly rooms are so much cleaner than others we have experienced in the past. The hotel itself is so unique and interesting that it was just such a nice experience, the architecture and history alone is worth the stay. I just wish we had more time to stay as we had to be back on the road the next day. We will definitely be coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taos, New Mexico

Definitely not worth the money

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Very beautiful renovation of the 1930s building. Staff was mostly helpful. Comfortable bed.
First of all, the 1930s building has been beautifully renovated. The lobby is in a "Spanish" theme, and is truly tastefully and originally done. The room was very clean and the staff was very courteous. However: my GPS could not find it. I went 4 times around the block and still couldn't locate the hotel. In desperation I called the hotel and finally, with them being on the phone, I found it. The hotel has a small sign up front, which cannot be seen easily from street especially when you have to focus on traffic. I paid for king-sized bed, but only received in Queen. In order to make up for that oversight, the, very friendly, lady at the reception comped me the 2 nights of parking fee plus $15 towards a breakfast. The room was surprisingly small but had quite a few amenities. However, for $200 a night, there was no coffee maker. I have a service dog, and pottying him was a very unpleasant experience. We had to cross the street and there was a small grassy area, but unfortunately there were a lot of unsavory looking characters standing around. For $200 a night I expect screaming fast Internet, however the Internet was not only going out on me a dozen times, but it was extremely slow when it worked. Very, very noisy on Friday night with all the nightlife happening around. I realize, the hotel cannot do anything about noisy Central Street nor can it do anything about the homeless people. Despite its beauty and friendly staff, I cannot recommend it, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Old Town Albuquerque, the museums,

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The restaurant had some difficulties but the staff was nice. The hotel was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown night life.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Nice hotel close to downtown night life. Staff was fantastic. They went out of their way to get my laptop some juice on their restaurant patio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleased with our stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet and relaxing.
Cons: I would improve the parking arrangements and the room was a little stuffy regarding the temperature, however everything else was great!
Location: The hotel is downtown which was a little inconvenient from area attractions but it was not bad.
It is a beautiful old hotel completely restored and renovated. The service was good. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Loved the bath products!