Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Trip to Albuquerque

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The unique style and the great customer service.
Cons: More food options
The staff was incredible polite, professional and above all caring. Thanks for the great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, EU

good city centre hotel with a bit of character

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: - Characterful building & communal areas - Spacious modern bedroom - Good bars
Cons: - More staff
Location: - Downtown, so a convenient walking distance to Amtrak station
Stayed June 2016 towards end of 3 1/2 week trip Downtown location, a short walk to the Amtrak train.  Perhaps best to take a taxi at night. Apart from 1-2 streets with some interesting smaller shops and restaurants, it didn't seem to be a particularly appealing downtown. Few older more interesting buildings and too many empty parking lots.  Quiet but devoid of pedestrians on a Sunday.  Hotel: Traditional building with great character.  Unusual, and a nice change from the "pre pack" homogenous chains.   Attractive and unusually large communal areas.  Good atmosphere in the foyer bar where they had live music, but service was very slow due to a lack of staff - one guy trying to serve everyone. Good upstairs rooftop bar more appealing later. Had a nice outdoor space. Seemed to be a pre-clubbing meeting place, which made it interesting people watching.   Can't comment on the restaurant since they were unable to give us a table. Didn't seem to keep any tables back for hotel guests - there's only so much pre-booking you can do. Breakfast was good. Unlike other reviews, I didn't think the staff were doing anything other than their job.  Our deluxe King room. Room was modern, and very large and spacious.  Very clean and comfortable.   Big comfy bed.  Very quiet.  Slept v well. Big spacious modern bathroom. Unusually for modern hotels, lots of storage, hanging and drawers. Free wifi not great. Good value for a city centre hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The place is nice with good restaurants and the location is centralized in Albuquerque
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waugegen

food

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great room, staff, restaurant, but weak showers and no 24 hour room service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The putrid overpowering potpourri smell

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The putrid potpourri smell permeates the entire building and is sickening. Makes you wonder what underlying smell they are trying to mask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bruno, CA

Andaluz

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Classic
Fabulous ABQ--- fabulous in every respect. A truly beautiful business hotel in the center of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by ChrisJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Hotel Andaluz

Posted Mar 4, 2017
What a beautiful hotel. The staff was great and the room was cozy. I was especially impressed with the checkin and follow up. The restaurant is certainly the best in the area, with a nice complete wine list. The bar was busy and energetic with locals. The staff is proud of their hotel - and they should be!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by ChrisJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lighting

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff exceeds expectations. Contact before arrive a special touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by ChrisJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: I liked the decor, the staff, and the quietness.
Cons: They could improve on their food.
The hotel is beautiful. The staff is extremely nice. The room I stayed in was quit and quite small. The bar where you can watch the sun set was closed. The food is ok, but expensive. Overall, it is a very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by CJacoby, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities - Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Andaluz. The hotel itself was fairly upscale with nice amenities. The room itself had plenty of space, both in the bathroom and to lounge. I also enjoyed the toiletries provided - very spa inspired. The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous, particularly when asked about the hot air balloon festival. The hotel was also in a good location, with easy access to the main freeways to get around Albuquerque. Would recommend this hotel for a high-end stay.