Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Soulful choice in downtown ABQ

Posted Sep 25, 2016
It's wonderful to find a historic hotel with lots of atmosphere - that's the Andaluz. Efficient staff, friendly, gorgeous lobby with fountain, pianist & glass mosaic wall. Only hitch, and it's a tiny one, is that the bar, with lovely outside seating, had nothing to eat when we arrived at 10:20 pm. A few olives or cheese would have gone nicely with the good wine selection. Otherwise, overall, a real gem
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muncy, PA

A splendid old hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Our room was impeccably clean. We ate dinner outside on the balcony bar. Food presentation and taste were wonderful but not as spectacular as the sunset. The acoustic blues guitarist was phenomenal. If you like box stores and hotels, do not come here. If you appreciate style and beautiful accommodations in an elegantly maintained old building, this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The interior of the entire hotel is gorgeous and inviting. The rooms were very comfortable and a great place to relax.
Cons: 2/3 of the staff was great to deal with and the other 1/3 seemed snobby and required much more effort to get any assistance from.
Location: We ended up driving or Ubering to most places because there were multiple sketchy people hanging out in between the hotel and where we wanted to go.
The interior of the entire hotel is gorgeous and inviting. The rooms were very comfortable and a great place to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Historic hotel renovated with attention to detail.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Surrounds you with beautiful original Native American murals amidst moorish influence in the individually decorated casbahs in which you can have wine or dinner. Library filled with books on local history. great restaurant but not inexpensive. Not within walking distance of historic area. 10 minutes from airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really beautiful, historic, interesting hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
There are several options for food and drink. We found the hours and slightly different menus a little confusing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Pretty hotel, but not quite there yet

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: interior design, wood
Cons: Called down to see what time Ibiza was open until and when we arrived we were told they had just given last call citing a bartender hurt himself.
Location: walking distance to several bars and restaurants
Service needs improvement. Took about 20 minutes to check-in. Reception is in a room with not much extra area to wait. So you have to wait in the hall and other people try to jump in front of you. Called down to see what time Ibiza was open until (12:30-1am) and when we arrived at 10:30pm we were abruptly told they had just given last call citing a bartender had hurt himself. Well there were two others behind the bar that made our drinks that appeared to be professional bartenders as well. It wasn't too busy so not sure why they couldn't have handled the bar...No "sorry for the inconvenience" just "can't do anything about accidents". Not a great impression. No vent in bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Convenient location for Amtrak & airport. Deluxe room was very spacious. Check out second floor gallery! We had a few snags (room not ready when we arrived at 6:40pm and then some lights didn't work) but manager took care of and sent us nice amenity to make up for it. Take time to visit old town too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Center city. Lots of homeless

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great place to stay. Abq is pretty spotty, but this place gets a gold star! Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique downtown hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stayed 3 nights for pleasure/ business trip. Beautiful public spaces, great bed/pillows, excellent workout facilities directly across the street, good restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Indoor-Pool / Fitness-/Wellness-Center im Gebäude
Location: s.o.
Hotel und Service sind einwandfrei. Angenehme Raumgestaltung und schöne Zimmer. Ruhig. Die Innenstadt ist leider etwas verwahrlost, weshalb man in der unmittelbaren Umgebung nicht viel vorfindet. Fitness-Center ist über die Straße erreichbar und sicher. Mit Uber / Taxi / ggf. Bus ist man schnell in interessanteren Vierteln.