Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Historic hotel renovated with attention to detail.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Surrounds you with beautiful original Native American murals amidst moorish influence in the individually decorated casbahs in which you can have wine or dinner. Library filled with books on local history. great restaurant but not inexpensive. Not within walking distance of historic area. 10 minutes from airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really beautiful, historic, interesting hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
There are several options for food and drink. We found the hours and slightly different menus a little confusing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Pretty hotel, but not quite there yet

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: interior design, wood
Cons: Called down to see what time Ibiza was open until and when we arrived we were told they had just given last call citing a bartender hurt himself.
Location: walking distance to several bars and restaurants
Service needs improvement. Took about 20 minutes to check-in. Reception is in a room with not much extra area to wait. So you have to wait in the hall and other people try to jump in front of you. Called down to see what time Ibiza was open until (12:30-1am) and when we arrived at 10:30pm we were abruptly told they had just given last call citing a bartender had hurt himself. Well there were two others behind the bar that made our drinks that appeared to be professional bartenders as well. It wasn't too busy so not sure why they couldn't have handled the bar...No "sorry for the inconvenience" just "can't do anything about accidents". Not a great impression. No vent in bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Convenient location for Amtrak & airport. Deluxe room was very spacious. Check out second floor gallery! We had a few snags (room not ready when we arrived at 6:40pm and then some lights didn't work) but manager took care of and sent us nice amenity to make up for it. Take time to visit old town too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Center city. Lots of homeless

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great place to stay. Abq is pretty spotty, but this place gets a gold star! Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique downtown hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stayed 3 nights for pleasure/ business trip. Beautiful public spaces, great bed/pillows, excellent workout facilities directly across the street, good restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Indoor-Pool / Fitness-/Wellness-Center im Gebäude
Location: s.o.
Hotel und Service sind einwandfrei. Angenehme Raumgestaltung und schöne Zimmer. Ruhig. Die Innenstadt ist leider etwas verwahrlost, weshalb man in der unmittelbaren Umgebung nicht viel vorfindet. Fitness-Center ist über die Straße erreichbar und sicher. Mit Uber / Taxi / ggf. Bus ist man schnell in interessanteren Vierteln.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: Farina Pizza on Central- best pizza ever!
Our initial experience was not good as the woman in reception, who checked us in, was not friendly, and didn't try to help us at all. I don't know her name, but she was a young Anglo, had long brown hair, and wore glasses. However her co worker jumped in with lots of great suggestions for restaurants, etc. She was African American and great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the downtown area.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The history of the building, its character, the staff, the size of the room, and its location.
Cons: Larger bathroom.
Location: The hotel was centrally located in the downtown area. It was within walking distance of restaurants and a large movie theatre.
The hotel has a lot of character with a rich history. Our room was spacious with a view of the city. Our room was on the top floor and very quiet. The staff was very knowledgeable about the history of the hotel. They were very helpful with recommending things to do in the area. Our room was very clean and the furniture was in good condition. Room service was quick and reasonably priced. There was a charge for parking but the valet service was very efficient. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Stop on the way to Colorado from California

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Excellent customer service, Pet Friendly, Architecture and Hotel history were very cool.
We were traveling on the road from California to Colorado and needed an overnight stay to recuperate. This was such a comfortable stay. After being on the road I wanted a nice room to stay in for myself and my family. They allow dogs and the pet friendly rooms are so much cleaner than others we have experienced in the past. The hotel itself is so unique and interesting that it was just such a nice experience, the architecture and history alone is worth the stay. I just wish we had more time to stay as we had to be back on the road the next day. We will definitely be coming back.