Ratings based on 1,324 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
It's the best hotel I've stayed at so far, and we travel a lot. The most comfortable bed ever! Super clean! Loved the easy access to the shampoo, body gel, conditioner, lotion, and hand soap pumps, only use what you need!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso,TX

Perfect hotel for downtown Albuquerque.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The hotel was old but was clean. The staff were very friendly and they provided a full hot breakfast which was good. Will probably stay again if I'm attending another event downtown. Hotel was within walking distance from places to eat and downtown shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Worn out with no amenities

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be, and had an open room at a time when none of the other downtown hotels had vacancies.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Close to downtown, within walking distance of Old Town.
This is an old tired motel. 4 stories of rooms opening out to a walkway/balcony. The bed was comfy and the place was clean, but everything was very worn out and the décor is long since out of date. Furnishings were cheap and, aside from the new mattress, not very inviting. The fake fireplace was a nice touch but I wondered if it's really a fire hazard?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Only go out if armed

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
My wife wouldn't leave the room... staff described it as "street cruising night," but the entire area appeared to be overrun by thugs and gang members. It was a great location close to downtown, just a bit rough around the edges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay in Downtown Albuquerque

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is one of my Top Favorites to stay in New Mexico. Its always clean and I have never had any problems with my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, IL

Economical and convenient

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfy. The staff( 99% of them) are nice. Just one lady who sit at the front desk have a "kind of not care attitude"
Cons: No room service. Old bathroom design. No guideline in hotel to tell where to go or eating places nearby.
Location: Hidden location, not much view to see from this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but run down, old hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very poorly maintained and looks like a council estate (state housing in the UK). Furniture in the rooms was clearly from local second hand stores, my room had an old single chair more suited for desk use. The chairs in the breakfast room were stained with food - gross - yet the breakfast itself was surprisingly better than expected with various cereals, muffins and breads as well as hot eggs, has browns, bacon and beef burgers. One other good point was the excellent shower and overall the room was a little shabby but clean, particularly the bathroom. The lifts to rooms were just steel cages, uninviting, however, the older gentleman on reception from Tuesday to Friday could not have been more helpful, patient and polite. The location of the hotel was fantastic and the free shuttle to and from the airport was also very welcome! All in all, a mixed experience but would not stay again unless major cosmetic improvements are made.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Outside appearance of hotel could benefit from some spiffing up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels