Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
It's the best hotel I've stayed at so far, and we travel a lot. The most comfortable bed ever! Super clean! Loved the easy access to the shampoo, body gel, conditioner, lotion, and hand soap pumps, only use what you need!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso,TX

Perfect hotel for downtown Albuquerque.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The hotel was old but was clean. The staff were very friendly and they provided a full hot breakfast which was good. Will probably stay again if I'm attending another event downtown. Hotel was within walking distance from places to eat and downtown shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Worn out with no amenities

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be, and had an open room at a time when none of the other downtown hotels had vacancies.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Close to downtown, within walking distance of Old Town.
This is an old tired motel. 4 stories of rooms opening out to a walkway/balcony. The bed was comfy and the place was clean, but everything was very worn out and the décor is long since out of date. Furnishings were cheap and, aside from the new mattress, not very inviting. The fake fireplace was a nice touch but I wondered if it's really a fire hazard?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, IL

Economical and convenient

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfy. The staff( 99% of them) are nice. Just one lady who sit at the front desk have a "kind of not care attitude"
Cons: No room service. Old bathroom design. No guideline in hotel to tell where to go or eating places nearby.
Location: Hidden location, not much view to see from this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SOME THINGS NEED UPDATED IN ROOM

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: PLEASANT STAFF, GOOD BREAKFAST, GOOD LOCATION, EASY CHECK IN & OUT, VERY CLOSE TO DOWN TOWN, EASY TO GET TO!
Cons: THINGS IN ROOM NEED UPDATED = BATHROOM SINK DRAINED VERY SLOW, BATHTUB NEEDS UPDATED
Location: WAS THERE TO SEE RELATIVES = VERY CLOSE TO DOWN TOWN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, co

Affordable, conveniently located hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: It was clean, quiet and had a free breakfast for it's clients. There was free parking also.
Cons: The only thing that was inconvenient was that it had only 1 luggage cart so we had to carry all our luggage downstairs since it was being used .
Location: Downtown area close to Old Town, Botanical gardens, area where Breaking Bad was filmed!!!!
The hotel was clean and pleasant. The room we had was small and the bathroom/sink area was a little crowded but manageable. The room had a refrig, tv, free wifi, microwave and overlooked a park across the street. There was also free parking which was a plus since it was in the downtown area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Booneville, United States of America

good location close to downtown

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: location close to town
Cons: It just looks old
Location: You are near down town. Many places to eat
We have stayed here a couple of times for the marathon. The logistics are good. First, this is an old motel and it shows. The beds and air are fine and sleep was fine and quiet, but the rooms really need upgrading. The rooms are a little on the small side and the cabinets are just old. Our door looked as if it had been in a storm with peck marks all over it. The neighborhood is also a little in question but the parking lot is fenced in, so maybe your car is safe. The clerks are great. All in all I would come back a third time, but realize what you are getting. Sadly with some upgrading this would be a fine old motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Breakfasts where excellent and location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Everything was great. Only thing was that it smelled a little weird in the room that's all. Like mothballs. Other then that it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, NM

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Beds were nice.
Cons: look of outside
Remember you get what you pay for. The location is convenient to downtown. The hotel outside is not appealing.