Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, co

Affordable, conveniently located hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: It was clean, quiet and had a free breakfast for it's clients. There was free parking also.
Cons: The only thing that was inconvenient was that it had only 1 luggage cart so we had to carry all our luggage downstairs since it was being used .
Location: Downtown area close to Old Town, Botanical gardens, area where Breaking Bad was filmed!!!!
The hotel was clean and pleasant. The room we had was small and the bathroom/sink area was a little crowded but manageable. The room had a refrig, tv, free wifi, microwave and overlooked a park across the street. There was also free parking which was a plus since it was in the downtown area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Booneville, United States of America

good location close to downtown

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: location close to town
Cons: It just looks old
Location: You are near down town. Many places to eat
We have stayed here a couple of times for the marathon. The logistics are good. First, this is an old motel and it shows. The beds and air are fine and sleep was fine and quiet, but the rooms really need upgrading. The rooms are a little on the small side and the cabinets are just old. Our door looked as if it had been in a storm with peck marks all over it. The neighborhood is also a little in question but the parking lot is fenced in, so maybe your car is safe. The clerks are great. All in all I would come back a third time, but realize what you are getting. Sadly with some upgrading this would be a fine old motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Breakfasts where excellent and location was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Everything was great. Only thing was that it smelled a little weird in the room that's all. Like mothballs. Other then that it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, NM

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Beds were nice.
Cons: look of outside
Remember you get what you pay for. The location is convenient to downtown. The hotel outside is not appealing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Older hotel; not in the best of shape—needs a remodel/upgrade. Good location—close to airport, UNM campus. Very nice staff; room was very clean; bed was very comfortable. Only stayed one night. Thermostat on the heating/cooling unit did not work; unit would not shut off when desired temp was reached.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Ok, not great.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The funky useless pretend fireplace in the room.
Cons: The inconvenience of getting to and from the car.
Location: Downtown.
Wired set-up. Locked parking lot inconvenient to get to and from. For what we paid, no help getting getting bags to and from the room. The room itself was clean but the 3rd floor lobby carpet was disgusting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok. A little run down.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: At the edge of downtown.
Cons: Ay the edge of the worst part of town.
Room was clean but the hotel is rundown. If the upkeep was made it would definitely jump in rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Price, room, location, safety...
Location: would not go our at night... Not safe.
Couldn't believe what I was going to stay in. Expedia did not get us the best price for the quality of the Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Weekend street noise was very bad.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the things we enjoy doing, I.e., shoping, eating. Liked the extra early breakfast during the balloon festival.
Cons: The noise from the classic cars cruising on the street was annoying. There were many panhandlers on the streets, and we did not feel safe
Location: Old Town, Zoo