Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Staff OK.
Cons: Everything
Location: Location good. Across from park and good affordable Italian restaurant.
Love Albuquerque But the hotel was run down and not clean. Surprised that Expedia recommended. Would like a credit toward our next stay. Extremely disappointed since all other recommendations by Expedia were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver City New Mexico

Great hotel in downtown

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The beds and showers are great! A full breakfast buffet, good coffee, and they serve it until 10am. Check out at noon. They have really worked hard at restoring this older hotel, and it shows! We'll be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nothing special

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: It was inexpensive.
Location: Lots to do within less than 2 miles - Old Town, all museums, BioPark, downtown.
The room itself was basic but clean. The cable worked, and there was a small fridge and microwave in the room. The pillows were very large and cushy; bad for me but good for most. As people walked outside the room, it was VERY loud. The hotel was pretty basic as well, but not as clean as the room. Breakfast was complimentary and included eggs and bacon/sausage. The hotel's location, between downtown and old town, is great. It's a 30 minute walk (or less) to both as well as the Albuquerque Biopark and all museums. It's an affordable hotel across the street from a nice park. Unfortunately, the park (and the general area) is not particularly safe at night so a rental car or use of Lyft or Uber are recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OLD BLUE HOTEL

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: IT DID HAVE GOOD BEDS
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: BAD
WE ARRIVED LATE IN THE EVENING AND THERE WERE NO FACILITIES OTHER THAN VENDING MACHINES AVAILABLE. THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN A VERY QUESTIOABLE AREA OF ALBURQURQUE AND WE WOULD NEVER HAD BOOKED HAD WE KNOWN. EVERYTHING ABOUT THE HOTEL IS OLD AND VERY NOISY OUTSIDE. WE ORIGINALLY WERE PLANNING A TWO NIGHT STAY AND WE GOT OUT OF THERE AS SOON AS WE COULD THE NEXT MORNING. THE HIGHEST RATING I PERSONALLY WOULD GIVE IT IS A TWO RATING.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Great location... Horrible hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great location, but a horrible hotel. Although the room was clean, everything else was rundown, broken, graffiti ridden, and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room sucked

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The TV was nice too. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly, locked gates cameras for security. However... Our door didn't lock. We should have checked the door when we left the room. It didn't latch at all. They moved us as it was unfixable. All our friends had a electric fireplace in there rooms. Our room didn't, we had a folding table and the tacking on the threshold between the room and bathroom stabbed my heels and snagged my socks. They moved us next door the last night. Had a fireplace but no table at all. We moved our folding table.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Needs to be remodeled

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Trust me you get what you pay for in this one!! Except for it's over priced for what it is To the owner: if you don't have money to remodel it, lower your prices to what it should be and then fill up your rooms with the better rate and then use that money to REMODEL IT! Never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Staff was nice, place was clean and location was awesome. Huge plus...parking lot was gated!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Freezing and Uncomfortable

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Our room was freezing and the beds were terribly uncomfortable. I would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homeless people & crime everywhere

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very little security. Did not feel safe. Drug users wondering around like zombies harassing you every time you left your door. Also while hotel reeked of weed.