Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Too dark and spooky. Hotel room was only activated for 1 day when it was a 2 day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Small beds, noisy sheets, pillows were small, bathroom layout was odd, room didn't have a privacy lock so housekeeping could just walk right in. The soap they gave us was a little bigger than a quarter, no trash can in the room, only the bathroom. I would have rather stayed somewhere else and went to the water park separate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hagerman NM

Nice location for the hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
My kids and I loved it the pool was awesome as well as the watermark our room was very roomy and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Dirty cockroach ridden hotel.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We were supposed to stay 3 nights but saw he state of the hotel and immediately called Expedia to ask for a refund. The hotel room had stains on everything including blood and other on the couch. My 12 year old son found public hair, sand and nail clippings in his bed. It was what nightmares of made of. Do not go at all. The staff tried to accommodate us but what can you do when all rooms are crap?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

plus-waterpark and staff; con-everthing else

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Needs lots of maintenance. Staff were friendly, but that only goes so far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waterpark fun for the kids and families.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
They were out of towels and we had to wait over an hour. They kept telling us 30 mins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Decent hotel, not quite worth the price though.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel is fairly nice, the rooms are quite small and we did have to ask to be placed in a different room after seeing the first one was still very dirty. It had not been vacuumed and there was a lot of silly string or something all over the ceiling, amongst other issues. The staff was however, very helpful in switching our room and made it very easy for us. We were placed in a clean room and the manager walked us in to check the room as well. The walls are super thin and you can hear everything, even down the hall or above you. Not so good for wanting some quiet. I would really only recommend this hotel if someone would want to go to the water park, even then I would let them know that the cost is not really worth it. There are several places in the water park that are very hazardous, slipping is quite common. I saw a minimum of 4 people slip in the same place near the kids area, just in the 2 hours we were there. The water in the kiddie pool is absolutely freezing! My son was shivering within about 3 minutes of being in there. The rest of the areas are warmer though. It was sad to know he could not have fun in that part because it was so cold. He could not go on any of the other slides because of his size. They really need to work on heating that side, so the smaller kids can also enjoy the park. Overall, it was not a bad experience. If you want to bring the kids to have fun, and that is the first priority, then it is a good place to stay. My kids did have fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No towels

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Requested towels never received them...office staff stated that they were short on them and barely coming out of dryer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desert oasis?

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Imagine driving through the baron desert and off in the distance you see a decent place to lay your head. Unfortunately, this must have been a heat feuled mirage as the "cascada" is the only decent thing about this place. Once inside this oasis, you will find a dated hotel with tired decor and staff. Lamps are old and do not work, shower liner is yellowed, and most appliances are older than me!? BUT WAIT...they have Sleep Number Beds! This is the WORST bed I have ever slept on! I was tempted to sleep on the couch because this deflated whoopie cushion of a bed had me feeling like an old timer with aches and pains everywhere. No matter how you adjust it, it just isn't comfortable. Your money is better spent elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: Cleaner rooms, better beds.
The bathroom had mold in the corners. The waterpark ran out of towels. tThe sleep number beds were cheap old models and were hard to adjust and uncomfortable. The staff were not very pleasant or helpful. Saw a staff member smoking a joint outside the front entrance. Not worth the price..