Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
We always enjoy staying at this hotel when we're in Albuquerque. It's comfortable and clean without a lot of extra amenities. One of the best things about it is its closeness to Farina, one of our favorite eating places in Albuquerque.
4 out of 5
by Byung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian from Thousand Oaks CA

Charming smaller hotel.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night intending to go into town but didn't do so. Ate at the rooftop restaurant that basically served tapas.. Tortilla soup was good, pork tacos awful. Young friendly staff. Room was quite small but excellent bed, choice of pillows and very nice bathroom amenities. Continental breakfast was quite adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful contemporary 5⭐️ Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2015
I would definately stay here again. It was great! We utilized the free shuttle for airport pick up and dinner plans. The staff were very knowlegable, friendly, and professional. The breakfast was terrific! I wish we had more than just one night there.
5 out of 5
by Terry from Mesa, Arizona

Historic Gem

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
This historic building has been successfully renovated into a beautiful boutique hotel. The feeling of coming home begins when you walk into the lobby and see the sitting room and fireplace. The staff is helpful and friendly adding to the welcoming ambiance.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Medford, NY

The hotel with 'hospital'ity!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
I am unfamiliar with Albuquerque. When I heard that a close friend was admitted at the Presbyterian Hospital, I used the hotels.com site to find a hotel nearby. The Parq Central appeared close and looked decent, so I booked a room for 3 nights. It was about 10-15 minutes from the airport (Sunport). I was pleasantly surprised by the 'historic' feel of the place. Apparently it was a hospital in the 1800s, now fully renovated. Check in was smooth. The room was spare (but not Spartan) and fairly free of clutter, tastefully appointed for the most part. The bathroom with its shower stall was clean. Breakfast in the morning, included in the charges, was fair. Walking out through one of the side doors after breakfast, I was pleasantly surprised by a little landscaped area that was quiet and calming. I stayed in one of the rooms on the first floor: there was direct access to this 'garden' without having to go through the lobby and dining area. The place is secure, most areas open with the electronic card. It was walking distance from the hospital, a big plus for me. I was later told to 'be careful around Central'. The area around the hotel seemed safe, but not sure how things are at night. Not much to eat or drink, hang around spots nearby. I was driven to places about 15-20 min away for decent dining by friends, implying that there was not much by way of choice around the Parq.
5 out of 5
by Alejandro from Scottsdale

One of the best hotels I've stayed at in the U.S.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
I've been coming to Albuquerque for many years and this was the first time I stayed at HPC because a friend recommended it. I'll be staying here every time I come to Albuquerque. This is a jewel; amazing building restoration, rooms, and roof top bar. Ample parking and 5 minutes from the airport.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels