Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Overpriced

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: A lower price
Location: I was just passing through
I found this hotel very overpriced as it felt only slightly better than a motel but double the cost. My room was also very small and cramped and there was no bathtub. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 20, 2016
Good hotel. Unfortunately never made it roof top due to weather
4 out of 5
by Eberhard from Roswell

not your normal chain hotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
it is a nice hotel, however they did have very little airflow into the room and they could not fix it while we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel, really gorgeous, the ambience is great. I had stayed here before for a business conference a couple of years ago and wanted to stay again. I remember the bed being much more comfortable on my last stay. I don't know if I just had a nicer room last time, or if they changed the mattress or what...but the bed was not super comfortable. Our adult children live in Albuquerque, so we have to stay often and I am in constant search of a hotel with a comfortable bed. This wasn't it. The other thing that bothered me was there seemed to be only one access point to our room (at least if you are staying in the main building of the hotel) and that is a very tiny, slow moving elevator that is also the only access point to their popular rooftop bar. So I want to go to my car and I am in my slippers and yoga pants with a messy bun and it's about 10 pm and the only way to get to my car is to use the tiny elevator that is filled with well-dressed, slightly inebriated hipsters...so THAT was uncomfortable. I would have liked to have used a back staircase and NOT walked through the lobby to get to my car. Finally, although it is located near downtown Albuquerque,it is not a convenient walk...just a little too far from shops, restaurants, etc. The breakfast was just 'meh', we went out for breakfast. It is a bit more expensive than what we would usually pay, but I'm not sure that it was worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern, upscale boutique hotel.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Super Clean and spacious, nice rooms. Could have more amenities in the room: complimentary water bottles, small fridge/microwave, chocolates/mints.
Cons: Top floor had a nice bar/restaurant indoor/outdoor and lots of people socially gathered; It would be nice if entry was more welcoming and social.
Location: Holy Cow Burger a block down the street is AMAZING. We don't like burgers but they had everything else and the taste and flavors were off the chart.
Nice hotel. Very clean, which is a MUST on our list. Upscale, modern, quiet. Very accomodating when we asked for specific room requests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for conference stay not leisure stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
They did not have reservation from hotels.com so there was some drama checking in as they were completely full. Asked for wake up call for conference and it never came. Thank goodness I set alarm as backup
2 out of 5
by Richard from Tucson

Unless you enjoy wasting money, don't stay here

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely disappointed. The room was barely closet sized, with a king size bed jammed in somehow. Thought it was for two, there was only one chair and it could barely be angled to be used. There was no desk either, which would have been impossible to include in any case given the room size. For $150, I expected a normal sized room. The hotel had no amenities that could compensate for this disparity in price. The ice is hidden and unlabelled in the hallway. The included "breakfast" was paltry, with nothing made on-site. We were warned to park in the backlot where there was more lighting. We will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by nathan from San Diego, CA

Awesome spot in Downtown Albuquerque

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel in Downtown Albuquerque. Staff was super nice and very informative. Took us up to our room talking about the hotel and preparing us for our stay. Rooftop lounge is really nice as well and a great extra for the hotel. Breakfast is provided in the morning. Will be the choice again on a return visit to Albuquerque.
5 out of 5
by William from Chicago

Albuquerque's Best Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel! Would stay there again and again. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, everyone had a smile on their face from front desk, housekeeping, to service folks. Room was immaculate. It had great vibe. The rooftop lounge has a great view of the city and the mountains. Breakfast is included and parking is free. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at and would recommend it to anyone traveling through Albuquerque. Close to downtown and five minutes from the airport.