Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very nice hotel. The charm of an older building with modern amenities. Love what they've done with the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Good location close to downtown and nob hill. Don't be shocked the rooms are super small. It's like Europe. :) Makes sense since it's a converted hospital. The only knock is that I wish the food in the rooftop bar was a little better. It was good but kind of standard. The croutons on the salad were clearly from a box and the lettuce was just starting to wilt. :( The calamari batter was bland even if the dipping sauce was tasty. The French fries were the best app. I was also surprised that drinks in a fancy bar even in Albuquerque are 12 bucks. This isn't a knock on the hotel just a comment that prices have gone up everywhere. Nice breakfast room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

They canceled last minute

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had a reservation set 3 weeks in advance. When we went to check in they said our reservation was canceled due to being over booked. The guy wasn't very friendly and looked at us like your outta luck said we needed to contact Expedia, we did they were no help stayed on the phone for over an hour mostly on hold! Neither the hotel or Expedia offered to do anything at all!! It was horrible communication between the two, (no I never got contacted about the reservation being canceled) the sad part is when we tried checking in and got told it was canceled... they were still putting people in other rooms and saying king beds were still available...but they couldn't offer us anything it was very unprofessional and very inconvenient. We ended up staying at the double tree and they were just amazing!!!
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Great sheets and beds..clean; great shower and amenities...good breakfast...yummy croissants
Excellent clean comfortable...restful and peaccful
5 out of 5
by Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Great place to stay in Albuquerque, NM

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: I didn't go anywhere but the hotel and the hospital
Great hotel. I stayed because my father was very sick at Presbyterian Hospital. I was pretty much an emotional mess. The staff was wonderful. They helped me download the Uber app, made sure I was checked out on time after very little sleep and was overall very knowledgeable, kind, and professional. I will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel central to town

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: location, friendliness, central to town
Cons: breakfast "eggs"
Location: golfing, old town "souvenirs" restaurants close by
very clean, plenty of towels, central to town, close to golf course, no complaints very satisfied with staff, very helpful
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Best Place to Stay in the ABQ area

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
great service, great people, easy check in and out, good free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by kevin

Exceeded My Expectations

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hospital converted into a hotel with medicine-themed exhibits in the hallways Friendly front desk staff who also operate shuttle to campus area and airport No pool, but in ground heated water area for soaking Spartan work out room Friendly breakfast service - quiche, hard boiled eggs, fruit, Kashi cereal, almonds, Dannon yoghurt Great rooftop bar inside/outside combination - late food service, local draft beers, specialty drinks Morning Coffee/Tea service on each floor, instead of facilities in each room Modern flat screen television Music - jazz/40's variety throughout common areas (inside & out) at a nice volume Comfortable bed Walk in shower - glass door with nice towels Quiet despite proximity to the freeway Room key needed to operate elevator and doorways Bigelow soaps, lotions ect.