Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It was really clean really nice the the staff is great also a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Easy access to interstate. Close to both downtown and nob Hill. Room was clean and comfortable. Outside hot tub open 24 hours was wonderful. The breakfast was great for me but my wife doesn't like quiche and can't have gluten which sadly left her with only a hard boiled egg and a yogurt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Pet Friendly Policy Isn't So Friendly

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Wonderful architecture and interesting history. Impeccably maintained.
Cons: $75.00 per night pet fee is ridiculous.
Location: Great restaurants nearby. Highway is very accesible.
Beautiful hotel, terrific staff, and a convenient location. It would be one of my favorite hotels if it wasn't for the fact that they charge $75.00 per night for pets. I can understand a one time pet fee for cleaning for a visit up to 6 or 7 days, but per night is highway robbery. It is insulting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, convenient location.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great hotel downtown. The location was near all just a short drive to most sites. The only downside was the surrounding area is a bit sketchy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Parq Central

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful views and great food at the Apothecary roof top lounge. Room on the small side but very nice, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Staff professional and accommodating - bartenders and service excellent - car service exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Unique Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful hotel! Extremely clean and serene! Lovely appoinments! Beautiful color scheme! An oasis! Unique boutique hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traveler between New York, NY and Phoenix, AZ.

Beautifully renovated historic hotel near downtown

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The modern renovation while keeping the feel of the historic building. The rooftop bar, with views of the city.
Cons: Coffee machine in the room.
Location: Easy access from freeways. Close to downtown.
I have now stayed several times at this well managed, beautifully renovated converted old hospital on my travels through Albuquerque. The staff has always been very friendly and quick to help. The rooms are modern and very clean, with comfortable beds, There is a refrigerator and safe in the room. Even though the rooms are on the small side they have everything you need, except a coffee machine. Coffee is available, though, in the hallway on your floor. The included breakfast buffet is better than most mid-range hotels. What I like best is the whole environment that still reflects the original architecture. Charming gardens, beautiful public areas. There is a park across the street where you can walk your dog (yes, they accept dogs).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Overpriced

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: A lower price
Location: I was just passing through
I found this hotel very overpriced as it felt only slightly better than a motel but double the cost. My room was also very small and cramped and there was no bathtub. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 20, 2016
Good hotel. Unfortunately never made it roof top due to weather