Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It was really clean really nice the the staff is great also a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Easy access to interstate. Close to both downtown and nob Hill. Room was clean and comfortable. Outside hot tub open 24 hours was wonderful. The breakfast was great for me but my wife doesn't like quiche and can't have gluten which sadly left her with only a hard boiled egg and a yogurt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Pet Friendly Policy Isn't So Friendly

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Wonderful architecture and interesting history. Impeccably maintained.
Cons: $75.00 per night pet fee is ridiculous.
Location: Great restaurants nearby. Highway is very accesible.
Beautiful hotel, terrific staff, and a convenient location. It would be one of my favorite hotels if it wasn't for the fact that they charge $75.00 per night for pets. I can understand a one time pet fee for cleaning for a visit up to 6 or 7 days, but per night is highway robbery. It is insulting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You'll sleep great here!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is delicious and the staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It is a perfect place in a unique setting, just off the highway in a quiet area and it has a historic background for what it was previously. Something you need to experience to appreciate it for the pleasure of being there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We went to musical "Lioin King" at UNM and had dinner up on Nob Hill area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but horrible breakfast

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
I love this hotel except for a couple of things: I can barely stand turning on the bathroom light because the LOUD, OBNOXIOUS fan comes on at the same time. It is very annoying! Whoever is in charge of breakfast does not know good food. The quiche (and I've been there 3 times, so I've had it more than once) is not really quiche. It is more like custard. And the scones are not scones, more like thick, hard cookies and way too sweet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, convenient location.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great hotel downtown. The location was near all just a short drive to most sites. The only downside was the surrounding area is a bit sketchy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent property

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a last minute reservation. It was a pleasant way to spend an unexpected night in Albuquerque. The 4th floor lounge is amazing with terrific views of the city. Front desk staff professional and courteous. Lounge staff friendly and accommodating. There is no coffess making items in the room, which is fine. At 8am when I went to get coffee at the station outside my room it was empty. That would be my only complaint.